Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice relaxing family hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Balcony's doors hard to open or to close need just w40
Location: Close to everything
Good experience Good experience Good experience Good experience Good experience Good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Exceeded all expectations.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Not sure how old the building was, everything was updated. Pool was used by many families having fun. Beachfront made it a marvelous get away.
Above average for a hotel in this price range. Very family friendly. All the staff was helpful and gracious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful view. The ocean view rooms have smaller balconies that was a little complicated with all your beach attire set out to dry. The hotel was nice staff was friendly the indoor pool came in good hand when it stormed the pools were clean. Only complaint was the towels left somebody else long black hair stuck to me after my shower that was a little yuck. But everything else was great. We will be back but to get a ocean front room this time :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec,Canada

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach. Good location.
Cons: Bring some vine glass. Not furnished in the kitchenet.
Location: Close to a movie theater. Publix close to the hotel.
We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Clean and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This was a great location. Right in the heart of Daytona Baech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery Texas

On the beach with a private balcony

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We were so happy with the sunrise view from our balcony. The hotel staff were very nice and loved the family restaurant in the hotel. Beach was quiet and clean. Will be back again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Good for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Everything was great, for the most part. The fridge didn't get cold, so most of our food spoiled. Hotel staff was great though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from KY

Oceanfront hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This hotel is older but was clean and quiet. We had a room with a small kitchen so we could eat meals in. The oceanfront view was beautiful. They have a small cafe but we did not eat there. For a few nights it was fine but it would be tight quarters for longer with a family of 4 or more. It was a little run down but overall, efforts have been made to keep the building in decent shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Augusta GA

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: pillows
Location: You can see the fireworks show at the boardwalk from hotel
Pet Friendly hotel. We enjoyed our stay. It would be great if we could have stayed on one of the higher up floors to enhance view but I understand why they limit pets to first floor rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It was close to the beach and was affordable. The staff was friendly and worked to satisfy the customers.
Cons: The WiFi didn't always work.
Location: The beach was close within walking distance. The pier was near for fishing. Shops and restaurants were within walking distance.
The reservation was for ocean view with two queen size beds. We were given a room on the first floor by the pool and pails outside the door collecting water from the ceiling. We asked for another room and was given a room with partial ocean view with one queen size bed and a sleeper sofa.The hotel was over booked and this was the only other room available. We received a price change. The staff was very friendly and worked to satisfy our needs. Very close to the beach and the restaurant food was tasty and affordable. The hotel was well worth the price.