Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Casey from Tennessee

Nice hotel and close to attractions

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Everything was great until the staff kept trying to ropesus into buying into Wyndham. The room was outdated and cramped. The pools were very nice but also very busy. We couldn't even swim do to there was no room to get into the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not exactly what I expected

Posted Jun 12, 2014
When I booked the room it said there was a roll away bed. They don't offer that at this hotel. If I would have known I would have booked a larger room. Also didn't realize there was no view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Works

Posted Jun 9, 2014
When we arrive, the room was dirty, the stove did not work, there were no shower curtain, no sheets for the sleeper, and can count how many more things, the pool dirty, all bad, I wont comeback at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford,Pa

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Room was nice.Pool was clean with no slime on edges like most hotels like I have stayed.For a 24th floor room elevator travel Time was minimal.Ba
Cons: A balcony would have been nice but they are for the high priced owners.Our
Location: Our time was limited but we saw the Daytona speedway which was nice.
Nice room ,but it was an interior room that did'nt come with a balcony.i don't like smokers hotel rooms,but as smoker without a balcony I had to go down the elevator to catch a smoke.so to say the least I did'nt smoke a lot.As a plumber I know a lot about toilets and at home we never have problems with clogging.but in our room we really had to be careful what we put down,asin very little paper.The bed was nice but the sheets were hard to decifer which way they went on the bed.The kitchenette was was fairly well equipped but was missing cover for bigger pan.Overall it was a nice stay in a clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Clear Brook, VA

nice place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location and secure parking. Right on beach. Activities close by.
Location: Love the restaurants and cinema located next door. Great for a rainy day.
Nice resort to stay at. They offer you the opportunity to view the resort (time share), but don't pressure you into it. Only stayed 3 days, but they left us alone. Several stores and restaurants next door plus a cinema. Had to call for towels (delivered promptly) because our unit didn't have a washer/dryer like other rooms. Enjoyed walk on boardwalk down to pier and rides. Has indoor and outdoor pools and a nice exercise room. Stayed here before in a unit with a full kitchen and living room with washer/dryer that was really nice, but our room this time was just as nice and suited our travel purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erik from Atlanta

Pleasant Stay at the Wyndham Daytona Beach

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: We really liked the location, the room itself with an oven and washer/drying, and the pools!
Cons: There wasn't proper wifi for the rooms and the hotel could use with a bit of upkeep - certainly the profits they rake in with time shares could cover
Location: Great beach!! Movie theater, restaurants, boardwalk, amusement park, water park, and touristy shops. Everything is walkable excpet for a grocery store
All in all, we were very pleased. This hotel has a great location and good facilities! we really enjoyed lounging at the pool, lazy river, and beach. There is a shopping area attached to the hotel with cool restaurants and a theater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Acworth, Ga

Decent condo on the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2014
It's a nice condo on the beach. Beware that it is a time share property and they will try hard for you to attend a presentation
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com