Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v. new york

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotel is really nice, the room was just what I expected. The check was perfect and they accommodated me with a room without carpet just like I asked. The only problem were the pushy timeshare sales people who called my room about six times. They even called on check out day gosh. If the guest says no then just move on stop trying to sell your timeshare. Otherwise, perfect family oriented resort. My family loved the week at the resort. One other gripe I had involved someone shooting green laser into our room from the resort . They really should beef up security at the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mint hill, n.c

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Love the lazy river they have! Condo was well kept. Staff was helpful.
Cons: Wifi/internet service should be in all rooms. Going to the lobby for service is a major inconvenience.
Location: There's a Joe's Crab Shack located on the pier which is walking distance from hotel. Other eatery's, movie theater, shops and a small boardwalk.
This is our second time back to the Wyndham, and we noticed a few changes from 2 yrs ago. Visible security at all times. Kiddie pool added, new walkway to get to beach. My family and I enjoyed ourselves as usual.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Family friendly hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Pools, location, access to the beach, security, parking attendants/ bellhops were pleasant.
Cons: Room condition, check in staff, checkout time
Location: Close to the boardwalk and shops, beach, shopping on site
Overall my experience at this hotel was OK. When I checked in I was very thrown off by the rudeness of the check in clerk (young male with brown hair). Check in is at 4 it was 3:45, he told me the room was not ready and to come back at 4 (this was after he took my credit card and all my info). I came back and he told he very inappropriately I told you I would call you when the room was ready. He estimated 15 minutes. At 5, no one had called. My husband went in and a room was ready. The room size was nice, but carpeting old very worn and ill fitting. The beds were comfortable. The dishes were clean. The bathroom had a little hair from the previous guest and something on the little plastic cups (I did not use these). The ocean view was very good. Both pools were beautiful and the lazy river was fun. For the size of the room and location I would recommend this hotel for families with kids. We loved the pools and the kitchen in the room allowed us to make food the kids will eat in the evening. If you are looking for something fancy this is not the hotel for you. My final FYI is check out is at 10am which is very early in my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Daytona beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Was ok except for the hotel don't housekeeping and will charge you for toilette papers, soap....if exceed your limit!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great hotel and facilities for price.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The elevators are very slow. Also, it would be nice if the "eatery" would offer 1/2 portions for less money for the kids.
Location: Nice location and was able to walk to several stores / restaurants. It would be nice if the "shoppes" had more shoppes, it is a ghost town.
The staff was very courteous and knowledgeable. The hotel and grounds have been kept up and overall it was a very pleasant stay. An excellent choice for families and well worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newberry, Florida

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The pools, room was clean and we had lots of clean towels and to be able to walk to everything. Beautiful beach also.
Cons: Make sure the stairs were excess-able to everyone and every floor. But all in all we had a good stay.
Location: Great to be able to go to eat and shop without having to drive anywhere.
The room was clean and stocked well. But it was small and did not have a view, it faced a hallway. There was a problem with elevators and when we used the stairs a few floors the key card did not work. But there were several pools, spas and the kids enjoyed the put put golf. Loved the lazy river and the slide. Also it was so nice to walk to everything. The beach was beautiful. It was very nice to have a washer and dryer. So over all a very good experience and trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great summer days

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Awesome hotel filled with great activities for kids: zumba, arcade, pop corn, ice cream, pools, close to shoppes, movies, restaurants, beach. We will come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Needed to be close to Bandshell and Ocean Center

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: We had a washer/dryer
Cons: Customer service. Answering the phone when calls are made for maintenance etc.
Location: Beach of course. We were there for a youth conference so we spent all of our time at the Ocean Center and the BandShell.
Check in line was so long, they offer popcorn. Our airconditioner did not work well and did not work at all by the last night. When you tried to call maintenance, front desk, housekeeping or guest services no one would answer the phone. The store/snack bar in the restaurant closed at 2pm. Bars were there but never open. Hotel was over crowded. Always long lines to get on elevator, crowds in pool etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, FL

Not again

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great location, but rude staff. Outside pool way to crowded and not enough seating. No wifi in room and asked to move to room with wifi and was told if I wasn't a owner I was not being moved. Beach was nice and hotel was walking distance to everything. Just wouldn't go back cause of staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middleburg, FL

Great facility!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Check-in was cumbersome....45 minutes in line, but once checked in, I had a great time. Very clean and comfortable. Oceanfront balcony was my hangout. Can't wait to go back!