Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstTe new york

Almost great

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
We were very pleased. Spent 3 nights while we raced at thompson. Staff was terrific..place was clean.... Pool was spotless. Breakfast good. ..everything in great shape but the television system...! It was not user friendly Just wanted to watch regular tv but it wanted us toe watch the pay sections...frustrating. For a tecky like me......took many tries and only got it right once. The desk clerk even had to come in once ..so we knew it wasn't just us...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from McG

Very clean

Posted Mar 11, 2014
It was a pleasure staying at this hotel . The front desk young woman was pleasant and competant. I was fortunate to travel on the quiet, fast new elevator with the head of cleaning. I was happy to personally thank her for my very clean room. She gave all the credit to the cleaning staff. Bed was very comfortable too. This was a pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2014
Dear Guest~ We want to start off by say "Yes!" - our brand new elevator is up and running! We are VERY excited for this and glad you that got to experience this during your recent stay. Thank you for your acknowledgement of our beautifully clean rooms. Housekeeping does work very hard and we appreciate your kind comments for them. We hope you will choose to stay with us again should you be back in the area. Sincerely, Comfort Inn & Suites, Dayville, CT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Beijing, China

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Comfortable hotel to stay overnight with very kind staff, clean room, comfortable bed and sheet/pillows. Everything we feel is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2014
Thank you for letting us know how your recent stay with us went! We take pride in our award winning hotel and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will choose our hotel again when you are back in our area! Sincerely, Comfort Inn & Suites, Dayville, CT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rick from dayville ct

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was wonderful on a snowy day
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Valued Guest~ We are so glad that you enjoyed swimming in our heated indoor pool. We fully renovated the pool area last summer and we are very proud with how it turned out. Thank you again for staying with us! Sincerely, Comfort Inn & Suites, Dayville, CT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere - and very pet friendly!
Location: Several good restaurants within a mile or two.
This is a great place for Family Reunions. They let us rent out the conference room for the weekend and allow us to bring in our own food and beverages...crock pots - meat platters, as well as restaurant take out. It is a nice place to get together and all have our own rooms to stay the night. This year many of us stayed two nights instead of one. We are always welcomed like family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites in Dayville. We very much appreciate your kind words on your recent stay with us. We loved having your family stay here and are glad we could help make your weekend fun and relaxing! We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one! Sincerely, Comfort Inn & Suites, Dayville, CT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rosedale, MD

Country Inn & Suites Rosedale

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
A comfortable hotel with a good fitness room, good breakfast buffett, and comfortable beds. Nice staff, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Dayville, CT. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Comfort Inn & Suites, Dayville, CT
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com