Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Great breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice. Breakfast was great. Room was clean.
When I booked the room online, I was not informed that there would be an additional charge of $20 for bringing my 10 pound dog. Other hotels that I was considering did not have an additional charge; therefore, had I known, I would have possibly booked elsewhere. That was $20 charge I was not expecting. The reason for my stay was because I was visiting my son at UW Madison. There were other hotels closer so, again, I might have booked elsewhere. A free night stay would be nice so then I can visit him again at a later date and stay at this hotel. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was wonderful and a great place to stay right outside of Madison
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Kae, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great comments. I am glad that we were here for you and that your stay was what you had expected. We look forward to seeing you on future stays. Kae General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wisconsin Lover from Rockford, IL

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Kids wanted a pool. Only stayed one night but they were in it 3 times
Cons: Nothing
Location: Kids loved the pool. Hotel is close to Madison and close to Poynette where we were visiting people. A lot of fast food places around it if you want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hamilton ON.

Mold

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
MOLD all over the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shlywo from IL

New, nice, clean and a decent free breakfast.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Cons: The ONLY thing that I would request is make the coffee stronger
Location: It was the nicest hotel that was close to Devil's Lake State Park where we spent our day.
Staff that checked us in were pleasant. Hotel from lobby to room was immaculate. Comfortable bed and pillows. Good selection of TV channels. Strong hot shower, nice high quality towels. Good selection at breakfast, everything was hot and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kendllena from West Virginia

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, decent sized pool,good variety for breakfast (even though it's lacking in the fruit department, unless all you want is a banana) and very helpful front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Very clean and quiet. Excellent location for travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2013
The motel was excellent and the breakfast was great.