Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern SD

nice fairly priced motel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, pricing for seniors, courteous, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: bath / shower access & mattress in handicapped room
Motel has a great, friendly and helpful staff with fair + breakfast ( good cereals, fruit, muffins - no flavor in turkey sausage or eggs. GREAT coffee. Room is nice with refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave (nice). Handicapped room has tub - not a shower and needs a new mattress badly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ken from Chicago

As Expexted

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel provided everything I expected from a hotel priced in the $150-$175 a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ava from Dallas, TX

Great price, nice hotel.

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel for the price and the location was exactly where I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy E from Virginia Beach

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay however would not stay again as water pressure was so low hard to take a shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
disappointed in the fact that the key wouldn't unlock the outside side door, always had to use the front door. TV didn't work upon arrival, had to call front desk three separate times over a span of 10 minutes before someone answered the phone.....they did come down to fix the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stan from New York

Great stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean and well-maintained. The bed was very comfortable. The pool was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was very good with healthy selections available as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast options at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Preston from south dakota

Nice place.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
We found the hotel clean, the staff was very nice and helpful. We used the pool and the exercise room and found no problems!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arizona Grandma from Phoenix Arizona

fun and clean

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My grandsons loved the pool. The amenities were good. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chip from Brookings

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shower heads and hot water were particular and difficult to regulate between hot and cold in the evening and the hot water was almost non-existent in the morning. The bathroom needed updating and repair.