Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S.

A lack of Quality

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Even though the room was listed as non-smoking, it reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Also, the heater was turned up so high, my children were sweating in bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
good staff was freindly rooms clean breakfast good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel caters to hunters and their dogs

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: Offer candy or treats when it is Halloween. Change up breakfast a little. Maybe bacon instead of sausage every day.
Location: Bowling, golf, and parks for you and children.
It was a nice stay. Breakfast buffet every morning. Kind and helpful staff answered questions. Room clean and comfortable beds. Hunting dogs were even allowed for extra cost. The fitness center was a little outdated, but had a nice sauna.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s Michigan

Vacation

Posted Nov 2, 2014
On vacation to visit family an room wasn't clean there is no elevator an staff not friendly stains on bed just gross for hunters
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrickfrom MN

Rude Staff lady on Duty, on Friday night 10-24 201

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife asked the front desk On Friday morning if we could use the Area for that evening in the continental Breakfast room to visit with family and we were told by the nice lady that yes we could use it that would be fine but to just clean up after Ourselves. When we were visiting another family member asked her if it would be OK, and she said they might charge us to use it well she called the manager and the manager said it was OK, but to clean up after we were finished. There was miscommunication with no one telling the lady on the night shift, I tried to talk to her nicely when she came back into tell us, and she was rude and was ignoring me and said I am not talking to you I am talking to her a cousin that didn't know we had already asked that morning, I said to her my wife talked to someone this morning and they already said we could use the room to visit, I said to her why are you being so rude, she said I am not talking to anyone else but this lady, she replied back to me that she would have me removed from the Hotel if I continued to talk to her she was way out of control with how she talked to my wife and I she also was rude to my wife when my wife tried to tell her she already had the OK by staff in the morning to use the room to visit. We have never ever stayed at a Hotel and had anyone treat us as a customer with this kind of respect, she was not courteous at all about this situation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Debfrom Vista CA

cleaning was VERY bad

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was barley touched each day, when I mentioned it I was told about the 2 NEW staff in training and then it got worse. Chewed out for arriving 5 minutes late for breakfast and she acted like she had to go to another state to get my 3 year old granddaughter milk from the fridge.. I expected when they learned about the lack of cleaning they would try to take care of us but that was not the case
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very clean, the bed was comfortable. The carpets seemed fresh and clean. The continental breakfast was wonderful! Our only complaint was the shower head. It was needing to be replaced badly. It only let a trickle of water out. Something easily fixable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anonymousfrom Sioux Falls

Clean and Friendly

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice and clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good too. Nice value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Very pleasant place to stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room, everything, was top rate. Staff was helpful, Decor pleasing, plus. Beds comfy, quiet.
Cons: Security of that one door. Consider an elevator?
Location: Great tiny steak place nearby. Very close to the Badlands, a must see!
Just stayed one night, passing through, but found this place to be very fine! The site is not all that attractive, the the inside is quite nice. The rooms were clean, the breakfast adequate -- not the best I've ever had, but a cut above most free continental breakfasts we had in S.D.!! The desk staff were very, very helpful and pleasant, helped us know the good places to eat, and we were pleased with where they sent us. Beds comfy. CONS: (1). There is a door that leads from a parking lot right to the stairs, easily out of view of the desk, that is not locked until 11 PM. It has a key access, but it's not used. This seems to me a foolish breach of security, since often the desk is unmanned and anyone could just come right up the stairs. (2) Like most of the hotels we stayed in while traveling across SD, there was no elevator. I'm lightly, disabled, though I can climb a set of stairs. With luggage, though, it can be difficult. With no one to help with my luggage, and a set of stairs everywhere...well, some assistance or an elevator or something would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gus Gusfrom USA

Clean and convenient

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to stay overnight and booked this property in the last minute. The room was clean and in good condition. The mattress seemed a bit too thin, so the comfort of the bed could be better. Outside of that, the stay was pleasant enough for a quick overnight stay. I would stay again.