Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We needed a place to stay and this was all we could find. Decor is dated, staff were not very friendly, but the room was clean and free breakfast was a surprise--eggs and sausage offered along with the usual breads, cereal, coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel was neat and clean
Cons: Morning staff
Location: Not much to do in Huron, SD
The hotel desk person, although not unpleasant, was about as pleasant as a chapped butt. No good morning, smile or aknoledgemwnt that you were a guest at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Posted May 4, 2015
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. My sister is allergic to down in the blankets and the evening staff member (Cory) went out of his way to locate a non-down blanket for her. Excellent outcome. Overall, we would stay again at the Quality Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

A lack of Quality

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Even though the room was listed as non-smoking, it reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Also, the heater was turned up so high, my children were sweating in bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shannon from Denver

Housekeeping needs supervision

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
One night stay for business. Room was a standard room, but as I was going to bed, I found chicken bones and some skin between the bed and the night stand. I smelled chicken the rest of the night...ruined the whole experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Rapid city

Would recommend

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, clean room, decent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dale from Milfrod Iowa

No title

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Good location. A long wait at check in otherwise a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
good staff was freindly rooms clean breakfast good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel caters to hunters and their dogs

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: Offer candy or treats when it is Halloween. Change up breakfast a little. Maybe bacon instead of sausage every day.
Location: Bowling, golf, and parks for you and children.
It was a nice stay. Breakfast buffet every morning. Kind and helpful staff answered questions. Room clean and comfortable beds. Hunting dogs were even allowed for extra cost. The fitness center was a little outdated, but had a nice sauna.