Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
good staff was freindly rooms clean breakfast good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel caters to hunters and their dogs

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: Offer candy or treats when it is Halloween. Change up breakfast a little. Maybe bacon instead of sausage every day.
Location: Bowling, golf, and parks for you and children.
It was a nice stay. Breakfast buffet every morning. Kind and helpful staff answered questions. Room clean and comfortable beds. Hunting dogs were even allowed for extra cost. The fitness center was a little outdated, but had a nice sauna.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s Michigan

Vacation

Posted Nov 2, 2014
On vacation to visit family an room wasn't clean there is no elevator an staff not friendly stains on bed just gross for hunters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very clean, the bed was comfortable. The carpets seemed fresh and clean. The continental breakfast was wonderful! Our only complaint was the shower head. It was needing to be replaced badly. It only let a trickle of water out. Something easily fixable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anonymousfrom Sioux Falls

Clean and Friendly

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice and clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good too. Nice value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Very pleasant place to stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room, everything, was top rate. Staff was helpful, Decor pleasing, plus. Beds comfy, quiet.
Cons: Security of that one door. Consider an elevator?
Location: Great tiny steak place nearby. Very close to the Badlands, a must see!
Just stayed one night, passing through, but found this place to be very fine! The site is not all that attractive, the the inside is quite nice. The rooms were clean, the breakfast adequate -- not the best I've ever had, but a cut above most free continental breakfasts we had in S.D.!! The desk staff were very, very helpful and pleasant, helped us know the good places to eat, and we were pleased with where they sent us. Beds comfy. CONS: (1). There is a door that leads from a parking lot right to the stairs, easily out of view of the desk, that is not locked until 11 PM. It has a key access, but it's not used. This seems to me a foolish breach of security, since often the desk is unmanned and anyone could just come right up the stairs. (2) Like most of the hotels we stayed in while traveling across SD, there was no elevator. I'm lightly, disabled, though I can climb a set of stairs. With luggage, though, it can be difficult. With no one to help with my luggage, and a set of stairs everywhere...well, some assistance or an elevator or something would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gus Gusfrom USA

Clean and convenient

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to stay overnight and booked this property in the last minute. The room was clean and in good condition. The mattress seemed a bit too thin, so the comfort of the bed could be better. Outside of that, the stay was pleasant enough for a quick overnight stay. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Stormy Night

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Everything I mentioned above.
Cons: N/A
Location: Huron SD - DeSmet (Laura Ingalls homestead), Watertown - Terry Redlin Museum,
We drove into town just as the tornado sirens started to blow! We quickly found our hotel and drove up to the door and parked under the only roof on the property. The husband was having a fit about hail getting to the new car. We ran inside to find the hotel clerk (a young lady who seemed just a tiny bit concerned with the impending weather) leading a crowd of guests to a public bathroom near the office. Five or six people headed into the bathroom, most of the guys stayed in the hall right outside the door. The TV was on the weather station, so many eventually ended up in there (yes, windows on every side) watching the local updates and their Smartphones simultaneously. The clerk had the computer on and was also tracking the storm. Good news, no tornado touched down and the people in the bathroom were fine even after 25 minutes in a space built for one! We felt the clerk knew what she was doing and remained calm and in charge throughout the ordeal. We were finally able to check in and found a very nice, comfortable, clean, quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hollowayfrom El Paso

Comfortable

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is pleasant and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louisefrom Dallas, TX

Good quality

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay here every year, reasonable price, comfortable. Breakfast is so-so but overall a good choice.