Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A wonderful experience, will go back.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We had an outstanding host and hostess, they made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Best Ever!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms and cottages were cozy and include cable, various movies, cards, & board games in each room. Bikes and kayaks included for no extra charge.
Cons: For B&B - nothing to improve. Owners were warm, friendly and helpful. Felt like family. The breakfast was amazing and better than most restaurants!
Location: Deland, Cassadaga, state park, museums, & New Smyrna Beach was a little more than 30 minutes away and worth driving to if you want the best B&B ever!
The stay was the best I have ever had. I will plan my central Florida vacation in that area just to be able to stay at the Alling House!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Victorian B and B

Posted May 27, 2014
Able to use house kayaks at no extra charge to enjoy St. Johns River and Blue Springs Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renee from NJ

Elegant and delicious breakfast, nice hostess!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast, nice hostess!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolyn & Norb from Englewood, FL

Comfortable and available for coming and going

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would stay here in the future. Convenient to cities and places of interest such as Blue Springs and the lakes. Mount Dora was within easy driving distances. The innkeepers were friendly and informative. We took advantage of an arbor in the garden to review each day. It was peaceful and quiet. The food was delicious and modified for special diets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthony Jones from Florida

Excellent little surprise tucked away in an idylli

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Excellent service. We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave & Rachel from Indiana

Wonderful four-night stay!

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners, Gerald & Nan, are wonderful hosts, and great cooks! The location is a nice, quiet neighborhood, which we really appreciated, especially since we were there for four nights. If we ever go back to this area again (and we probably will), we will definitely stay at Alling House again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Evelyn Hill from St Marys GA

Excellent location for Blue Spring State Park FL

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant stay at the Alling House Bed and Breakfast. We were made very welcome from the moment we arrived. We were sorry that we were only there for one night, but hope to get back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron & Susan from Fernandina Beach, FL

Great find right outside of Blue Springs Park.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Just very clean, interesting Victorian decor with modern facilities.
The destination was Blue Springs Park to see the manatees. Our research led us to try Alling House B&B. It was a great find. It is literally just down the road from the park. The hosts couldn't be more friendly and helpful. We did not have much time, as we were scheduled for just one night stay on our way from Key West and back to home. However, in addition to the rooms in the house, they have separate cabins they have custom built just behind the house. They can/have hosted reunions. They have kayaks and will take you to the St. John's River just down the road from the park. There is golf in the area, etc. We had coffee, juice, coffee cake, fresh fruit....this tided us over while the hostess prepared our omelets! Could easily spend more time here. Just a note...we went to the park about 9:00 a.m. with no hassle. However, on our way out at 11:30 a.m. there were probably 30 or more cars in line at the entrance. Repeat...Alling House was a great find.