Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Terry from Savannah,GA

Not worth the price we paid

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The hotel was in need of a remodel. The first room we were assigned did not have a closet to hang clothes. The second room was repainted but poorly done. The mattress on my side must have had a very large person break down the edge. It was not comfortable. These were the poorest accommodations we've had in a very long time. The rating was much higher than it should have for this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Doc from Kansas City,MO

stay away

Posted Mar 14, 2014
bathroom was filthy, breakfast was marginal and it seems to attract undesirables.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danny from Mechanicsville VA

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location friendly staff good price clean rooms. A real bargain. Was in the process of renovation but really did not notice. Near Stetson and great places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from raleigh

Great value.

Posted Dec 15, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at this hotel. Although they are doing renovations, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. I will stay here whenever I am in Deland, especially because of the attractive price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

What you'd expect

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
A typical 3-star chain hotel. If you need to spend time in Deland this will be your most practical option. Don't expect any luxury or extras, but everything is clean, simple & satisfactory. Front desk personnel was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Parrish, FL

Nice place!

Posted Dec 6, 2013
We stayed here for Turkey Rod Run in Daytona and we have stayed here before! It is a nice hotel and we were looking forward to hanging out at the bar, but it was being renovated and was closed. Everything else was great! Totally clean and very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leah from Homestead, Fl

Too hot to enjoy it

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were helpful and hard working. The breakfast was great. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the room was clean. The air conditioner did not work. The second night when we returned to our late at night it was 80 degrees. The heat hit you like a wall. It was cool during our stay and only reached the low 70s. I guess the maid or someone had the heat on in our room because the hallway felt much cooler than our room. we never could get our room cool. It would have been a good stay if we could have at least been cool enough to sleep. One staff member said maybe you had the heat on accidently. Really? The thermostat was set at 72 so if it was on heat it should have never kicked on. Then when we went to check out we told the front desk we told them that air did not work she ok acting like she did not even realize like what we said . Then said you prepaid so you can get your receipt from who you booked through. :-(. I really hope no one else gets that room before something is done. We had booked another room for our Aunt and she couldn't really get her room cool either. We both stayed on the 6th floor and there was no balcony so of course we could not open the windows. We have family that live in the area but doubt I will stay there again unless I could be assured that we could get an air conditioner that would work. For $400 you would expect to be comfortable enough to sleep
2 out of 5
by Mike from Florida

Not enough food for free breakfast; surly chef.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Hotel has not been properly maintained, room smelled of mildew. Staff was borderline rude. Stay at the Comfort Inn next door.