Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alvaro juradofrom Chihuahua mexico

Midernizar

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel tiene un personas sumamente amable, pero le falta moddernizar su mobiliario y poner frigobar en las habitaciones
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to Stetson University

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is under new mgmt so there were a few kinks this time. The bar was not open and the HBO was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angiefrom Stuart

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We dropped our daughter off at Stetson and stayed at the Clarion for the weekend. We were not in the hotel much. It served it's purpose. The staff (Bob-in particular) was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Waynefrom Maryland

CLOSE TO MAJOR ROADS

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its an old motel and needs some renovations . The bed was fine as well as the furnishings but the motel itself could use an renovation of the bathroom and the HVAC system . I am a contractor and can see the ups and downs of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura/Chuckfrom Fla

Clarion good as a back up plan--

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
No hot water, and maintenance didn't even know how to hook up TV/Cable-- that was a biggie for husband. So he fixed it. Had suite, and the black-out curtains are great, just need them wider in the living room area-- sunlight made the room all lit up. price was great for suite, management (Bob) awesome-- went above and beyond
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Franfrom Tarpon Springs

4th of July weekend

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our 2nd stay at the Clarion and will be our last. Upon checking into our room, we were given a handicapped room and we are not handicapped. The carpet was soaking wet and when we told the front desk, they sent a maintenance boy to our room who was going to bring a humidifier in the room. Again went back to the front desk and they gave us a different room. They wanted to give us a room with 2 queen beds, but I reserved and paid for a king room over 4 months in advance. The rooms are not very well insulated as we could hear the tv, and the snoring, in the room next door. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Blythewood, SC

Reasonable Overnight

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Deland proper, clean and neat, courteous and efficient staff. Room was clean and bed and pillows appeared that the housekeeping cared.
Cons: Wanted to swim but the pool filter was not operational in the evening. Breakfast was made to order but lacked a bit on quality taste, good service.
Location: Blue Springs, Daytona, skydiving, Deleon Springs, Stetson University
Required a quick overnight stay with security, some amenities, and quiet for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suefrom Deerfield beach FL

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice -clean -location was great -friendly staff-would stay there again if I'm ever in that area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom next to Daytona Beach Fla

not close enough to my event

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was only there over night, didn't get to try the food .