Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Blythewood, SC

Reasonable Overnight

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Deland proper, clean and neat, courteous and efficient staff. Room was clean and bed and pillows appeared that the housekeeping cared.
Cons: Wanted to swim but the pool filter was not operational in the evening. Breakfast was made to order but lacked a bit on quality taste, good service.
Location: Blue Springs, Daytona, skydiving, Deleon Springs, Stetson University
Required a quick overnight stay with security, some amenities, and quiet for sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and Staff the only assets...

Posted Jun 24, 2014
A bit disappointed with conditions. Hotel needs facelift. Hallways were muggy and musty. Bathrooms were poor. Faucets leaking, patch jobs all over. Went to brush teeth and water ran brown for a bit. Not sure if that a maintenance issue or what but turned off by it. Restaurant under construction. Pool closed because of "someone used it as a bathroom"!!! Not worth the price we paid. Hotel staff was stellar. Very pleasant under conditions, went out of way to accommodate us they best they could.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa from Paris

Very acceptable, especially as an unpublished rate

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Pricing & Location
Cons: Breakfast AC in corridors
Location: Easy access to Daytona Beach & High Speed Tracks
Very welcoming staff doing its best within an old fashion hotel under remodeling For a short stay, the current conditions are O.K
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
the breakfast was not up to the standards that I expected . But the OJ was good enough said.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but a bit shabby.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Convenient to Stetson U and downtown Deland. Room was clean, but the property was a bit shabby. The pool was not inviting-look like algae was growing in it.
2 out of 5
by Terry from Savannah,GA

Not worth the price we paid

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The hotel was in need of a remodel. The first room we were assigned did not have a closet to hang clothes. The second room was repainted but poorly done. The mattress on my side must have had a very large person break down the edge. It was not comfortable. These were the poorest accommodations we've had in a very long time. The rating was much higher than it should have for this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Doc from Kansas City,MO

stay away

Posted Mar 14, 2014
bathroom was filthy, breakfast was marginal and it seems to attract undesirables.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis from Alabama

We had to change rooms

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to change rooms cause the first one had a smoking smell (when it was supposed to be non smoking) and in the restroom it had dirty toilet paper in it - the hotel is going thru renovations - hope that will make it better in the near future...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danny from Mechanicsville VA

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location friendly staff good price clean rooms. A real bargain. Was in the process of renovation but really did not notice. Near Stetson and great places to eat.