Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warminster, Pa

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent.
Cons: Water pressure in shower.
Location: Close to shopping and eating.
Stayed for four nights. Housekeeping did an excellent job cleaning everyday. Front desk clerks were friendly and helpful with directions. Breakfast was very good with a good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Atmosphere

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming plus there was a nice variety of fresh cooked foods for breakfast served daily.
Cons: The room did smell a bit musty so maybe just attention to the cooling unit to get rid of that.
Location: The location was perfect. Close enough to daytona beach and orlando without all the crowds.
Hotel is close enough to a lot of sites in Florida like Disney and Daytona beach without having to fight crowds like you would if you stayed closer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom danville, ca

Quiet retreat in DeLand, FL

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, quiet room, great breakfast
Cons: A/C made it difficult to control temp
Location: Daytona Beach was just down the highway 15 miles or so. Lowes and good restaurants just across the street. Stetson College in downtown.
We stayed 3 nights at the Comfort Inn and were very pleased. The staff was wonderful, the location and parking were great and it was so quiet at night. We enjoyed the full breakfast. The only problem we had was getting the A/C adjusted as we were not used to the climate in FL.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DeLand FL

Clean room and nice staff - other than that nothin

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Hang some pictures are the bedroom walls - with nothing on wall the room when talking is louder than a tunnel or music recording stu
Location: get some vending machines or have food available in the lobby other than just a breakfast.
The hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly. The rooms are spartan at best and nothing to eat near the location or in the hotel. Late night arrives have nothing to eat. There is not even a candy vending machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Wonderful People.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This is a great hotel with wonderful people working there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I found a hoodie in my room after I had checked in and left. Don't know where it came from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Pleasant experience!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and relaxing vibe.
Location: Blue Springs, Ponce De Leon - Sugar Mill for breakfast, New Smyrna Beach.
Nice place, nice price. Friendly staff. I stay there each time I am in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Very comfortable but needs better bath lighting. Very hard to apply makeup. Pleasant staff and breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Visited state parks

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Visited state parks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com