Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers, FL

Close to Daytona Speedway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfy bed
Cons: Our room outside door rubbed against the carpet and didn't want to open fully
Location: The main streets in the area are called by multiple names so it can be a bit confusing to find it.
I booked at this hotel for it was one of the local area of Daytona International Speedway that had rooms. Knowing rooms go fast, I selected this hotel for it was close to the race track. After a long day they provided friendly staff and a comfy bed. Price was a bit high for it was the 4th of July weekend, but overall it was a nice place to lay your head for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Miami, FL

Perfect for Visiting State Parks

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Good breakfasts, very helpful staff. A pet friendly motel and the staff recommended an excellent Vet up the road that saw my little dog immediately.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hontoon Island State Park, Blue Heron River Tour, Blue Springs State Park, Swamp House Grill in DeBary, great Antique store just North of the Motel.
Orange City, FL was a pleasant surprise. Had originally planned to see more of the Ocala National Forest, but found so much of interest in Orange City, Deland, De Bary and surroundings that we never made it to the Forest. Next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could not get towels when we needed clean ones

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: everything
couldn't get towels coffee soap or other items needed and bathroom shower would flood the floor internet didn't work but on 1st day only 6 channels on cable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Palm Harbor, FL

Hotel in Orange City

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent for the Blue Springs park nearby.
Cons: Lower the price, and improve the breakfast.
Location: Blue Springs park, on the St. John's river has boat rentals and 2 hr cruises. Well worth going to.
The condition of the hotel was a bit tired, but reasonably clean. Not a bargain for the price charged. Breakfast was poor, with a very limited selection. I expected more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Florida

Too much money for this hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff when I checked in.
Cons: Rooms need to be a lot cleaner or your prices a lot lower.
Location: Close to Sanford airport and Zoo.
The hotel was ok, nothing fancy. Room was pretty clean, but not thoroughly clean. I like my hotel rooms to be clean, I don't want to feel dirty in them. For the price it should have been a lot cleaner, this was more like a 30-40 a night hotel, which is a lot less then I paid. The man at the desk when I checked in was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

fl friends trip

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean. The iron didn't work but service promptly replaced it. Nice comfortable room.the breakfast was free and They need to add more eggs and yogurt to menu. Pool had handicap access and harness and a small fitness room that is a plus. Overall...great placeto stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J Mason from Atl., GA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dee from Boca

worth the money

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff,great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night, only staying.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and neatly maintained
Good for stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggi from NJ

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Shower knobs were old and difficult to manage, water pressure not so hot. There was actually a plumbing problem while we were there and had to take cold showers. No one notified us of this issue. The cleaning ladies were very good though, and they did good job cleaning the room. Fitness room and pool were adequate.