Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location was a plus.
Cons: The breakfast! Really they shouldn't offer any as this was an insult.
There are no elevators, you have to haul your luggage up the stairs. The room was nice and cool but the lighting is very dim. The breakfast is horrible. It seems like the food was from a food pantry that was discarding their leftovers.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jenara from Desoto, Texas

Keep movin

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
The people who manage this Hotel are awful, grounds are bad, towels are rags It's about $50.00 overpriced
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Renata from Dallas

Disappointed

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
There was only 1 person at the desk so I had to wait in line for about 15 minutes until it was my turn to check in. After being in the room for 20 mins, it began to storm and the hotel lost power. So I opened the door to the room so I could get some air and sat in the doorway waiting for the power to come on. I thought someone working for the hotel would walk around and tell the guest the plan, if any for no power. But no one did. After sitting in the dark for 4 1/2 hours, I decided to check out. I went to the front desk to turn in my key and ask for a refund. The gentleman at the window told me to come back in the morning to talk with the manager about my refund. I called the next day and the gentleman that answered the phone took my name, phone number, and room number and told me he would have the manger call me back that day. No one called. I called back the next day and another gentleman said he would have the manager to call me. He said that the manager had been sick and she was at the doctor and that may be why she hadn't returned my previous call. Then that gentleman called me back 5 minutes later and said he could not issue me a refund. I told him the room wasn't used. He said they still would not be giving me a refund. The room seemed to be nice, I just didn't have a chance to enjoy it because of the power outage. I'm very disappointed with the hotel employees and management. They handled this badly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Desoto

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The only issue that I found was with the cleaning lady she doesnt like to leave toliet paper
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

They Could do a Little Better

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a 1 bed non-smoking, I arrived 20 minutes later and they gave me a 2 bed smoking room. They did give me the room for same price and they did spray the room down immediately. For a 2 bed room they gave 1 shampoo, 1 conditioner, 2 bars of soap, 2 coffee cups, 1 creamer, and 1 sugar. Seemed a little cheap for a room that wasn't very cheap. Clean bed, clean towels... Can't complain to much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johnmark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Microwave was broke, every noise from area could be heard. Everything was out dated in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

It was comfortable

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
I was happy with my stay,no complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gorden from JAcksonville, Arkansas

Great sleep, horrable breakfast.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
This location was a former Howard Johnson. The room was very nice and a lot of room in the bathroom. The big disappointment was the continental breakfast. It amounted to two jugs of milk, two kinds of cereal, and fruit. The front desk brought us three frozen sausage and biscuits. Not good...