Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Desoto

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The only issue that I found was with the cleaning lady she doesnt like to leave toliet paper
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Microwave was broke, every noise from area could be heard. Everything was out dated in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gordenfrom JAcksonville, Arkansas

Great sleep, horrable breakfast.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
This location was a former Howard Johnson. The room was very nice and a lot of room in the bathroom. The big disappointment was the continental breakfast. It amounted to two jugs of milk, two kinds of cereal, and fruit. The front desk brought us three frozen sausage and biscuits. Not good...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelvinfrom Colorado Springs

loved it

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by benzonfrom Houston

Not bad

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to Dallas over the thanksgiving break, had a great stay. The bathroom was outdated and small but overall a good place to crash for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Location Is Not Everything

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The proximity to I35 on the South side of Dallas was an advantage to my work the following day.
Cons: The sidewalk entry area presents a hazard and a detraction. The bath door bumpers should be replaced with baseboard bumpers. Learn what breakfast is.
Location: Don't know
After making reservations on Expedia, on the following day I attempted to gather driving directions to the hotel. I entered the name, address of the hotel on Google search and found a site listing all of the like named hotels in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area. There were several of them but none for the address of the reservation hotel. I went to the national website for the named hotel and found a similar experience no such hotel. I was only able to find the hotel on the Expedia site - a bit strange. I called the hotel and the attendant was not able to give me the exit number or street name that I should take to arrive at the hotel from I35. I found that information on the Expedia site. The sidewalk entry way linking the rooms had a hole dug into the concrete measuring approximately 2' X 3' in front of every room. The holes were covered with plywood and it appear the plywood had been in place for some time as it was curled up making navigation around and over the wood difficult. Upon entering the bathroom of the room I noticed that the door facing on the striker side of the bath door had been torn off and had been screwed back on with several wood screws rather than being replaced. When the bath door was fully opened it struck a door knob bumper which engaged the push button lock so when the door was closed it locked making it impossible to enter the bathroom. Apparently a previous occupant found a forceful way to enter the room. The breakfast was a joke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Friendly Neighbors

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: would say price, but even that could have been better
Cons: breakfast
Location: chillis is near by
For the price and late booking, won't complain. Fine for a quick 1-2 day trip turnaround although I wouldn't recommend for a family trip or a long stay. Neighbors in the hotel and the general vibe created by them wasn't very welcoming, or safety ensuring either. SKETCH. Although staff and front desk were all very nice. Room wasn't dirty although it did look very old and some of the amenities were outdated. Fine for cost saving, although not much else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michellefrom Irving

good for its purpose

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an emergency stay so it was a great value for the price. It was quiet, clean, and comfy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com