Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Desoto, TX

Close to my destination

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Felt rushed from my room: received a knock on the door about 9:50 stating it was housekeeping. I advised them I was just getting out the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms. Breakfast was more than the Continental Breakfast that I was expecting.
Location: Close proximity to my relatives whom I was visiting.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was very close to my relatives whom I was visiting....didn't have to drive too far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Bend county TX

Wedding trip

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, heated indoor pool, location
Cons: make the entrance more prominent at night. We turned too soon and it was a little hard to turn around lot. (the drive just before hotel sign)
Location: Fast food, cafeteria, restaurants, movies, Walmart, grocers all right there. Lots of other things within 10 minutes of hotel.
Greeted cheerfully upon arrival. Frequently staff asking if we needed anything. The room was spacious and comfortable. .Worked well for us We will us next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Good value for nice accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ashleyfrom Killeen, Texas

Always Pet Friendly

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, updated decor, friendly staff, large rooms and pet friendly without a pet fee. Winning all day! Only place I will stay wheb traveling with my pet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unusual request

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to come to Desota for a business meeting. My wife came and rested in the room while i had the meeting. We appreciate the hotel allowing us to check in at 8am and just stay until 3pm same day. Nice clean room and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johnfrom Orlando Fl

#Sucked

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked on Hotel.Com at 2am clerk didn't want to give me room till 3pm. Had 2 bags stole out of my truck. Room was clean once I got in it. Shower Sucked sprayed everywhere but on me. Good night sleep. Bad part of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BIG WILL G.from LONGVIEW

Excellent location!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great location for me and my wifes weekend get away to see some of her High school claasmates and some of my old College teammates. Hotel is close to the highway but not to the point that you even notice it. Access to many shopping destinations and resturants. The room and Hotel were very clean and the bed s were comfortable aand the free breakfast was great and had an excellent variety. We will surely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott Mfrom Portland, OR

Accessable and close to a variety of activities

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in good condition, the bed was GREAT and the staff was very friendly.