Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grambling, LA

My State Fair Classic Weekend

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Very clean and bed felt luxurious; need one like it at home.
Location: We were only 13 minutes from the Texas State Fair and Cotton Bowl. I really like the short commute.
My stay at your hotel was very enjoyable and relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Amenities such as continental breakfast and spa.
Cons: Nothing noticeable
Location: Location was accessible and near main arteries with adequate and accessible parking lot which was near the hotel.
Hotel was clean and staff was personable and responsive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Quinta-DeSoto Texas

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: good continental breakfast
Cons: Room had a wet floor when we arrived and also a strong smell of Strawberry room deoderizer.
Desk personel were not on top of their business. Very confusing and had to repeat things to them several times. Rooms sid by side had been promised and then did not happen. Service man was standing outside in front of the hotel smoking in his pajamas on Sun morning. He could at least put on some clothes to go outside in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Stay here always

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I have stayed here four times. It is always neat clean well maintained with courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna from Odessa

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will stay here again. Well maintained, clean and new hotel. I would recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I think that the hotel overall was nice, no noise and quaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R B from DeSoto

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a nice stay, but was not aware of the policy of having pets in hotel. We experienced seeing a huge Rockwuller in the lobby of the hotel. Not a good experience. If you are afraid of dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from Austin

Very nice, new hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only there one night; it's a bit south of downtown Dallas, probably 20-30 minutes by car, but it in a suburban area, not in the country. Seemed pretty new, so everything was clean and modern. Nice breakfast, I expected just continental, but they had scrambled eggs and sausage in addition to the usual coffee, bagels, yogurt, and make-it-yourself waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

desk clerk in training

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
On check in the desk clerk put a hold on my card for the price of the room and the security hold. The room was very small compared to similar priced rooms in the area.