Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel for one night when you travel

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: price; refrigerator and microwave in the room
Cons: breakfast; it would be nice if they give eggs, fruits
Location: very good location, close to a big shopping centre in East Syracuse
very basic appliances but a good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gerry from toronto

Very good value, right location

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Convenient, clean, economical
Cons: No
Location: Convenient to food, movies
Everybody was pleasant, very convenient, Excellent location for our stay on the way down south
2 out of 5
by Pam from Massachusetts

Never Again.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Cons: I doubt anything. For $70 bucks a night, I suppose you get what you pay for.
Location: There is a GREAT restaurant, STEAK & SCOTCH, just up the road. The food was wonderful and the service was just a great.
We had the misfortune of staying at the Econo Lodge for two LONG nights. We chose the hotel because it is right around the corner from my son's house. Upon check in, and unpacking - we found our toilet broken. We were moved to another room - with two double beds as opposed to the one king we had booked. The room was TINY. You could not really see the TV comfortably from where is was sitting in the room. The bed was hard, the sheets were itchy. The real annoyance was the group of young men staying in the hotel were up and in and out of rooms ALL NIGHT. The doors were slammed and slammed and slammed until about 3 AM. Calls to the front desk were unanswered. The next night, there was a car alarm in the parking lot that went off from 3:38 AM until about 4:30 AM. Again, not a good nights sleep at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Close to location I needed and many restaurants.
Cons: TV.
Hotel was ok for the weekday price but I thought over priced for the weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Good utility place

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The price and location
Cons: The interior could be fresher and more attractive........but then it probably cost more.
Location: Pretty easy to get to off of Thruway, not far from university and LeMoyne College. Civic Center, convention center, sports arenaS close by.
If all you are looking for is a place to sleep, This will do. Although it is located right next to a busy highway (convenient), the room was quiet. It was a no smoking room and it smelled clean. Close to many restaurants and access to interstate. The sheets were a little rough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Fine for one night stay. Probably wouldn't stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

syracuse drop off

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Price, okay to stay one night. Shopping and restaurants close by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Springfield, NJ

Good For A Short Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The location is great - near the major stores and LeMoyne College. The back rooms are on a quiet, small street.
Location: Near LeMoyne, and an excellent restaurant (Scotch&Sirloin). It is both on a small back street and major road (Erie Boulevard).
This motel was very adequate for a short stay. The room was clean and the motel staff very friendly. The location is one of the best things about the motel. The wireless internet connection was strong and very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Cons: The cleanliness of the bathroom and carpets. I didn't want to walk without shoes.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and attractions near by. Not a lack of things to do.
The hotel was decent for the price. The continental breakfast was nothing more than cereal and bread to toast. If you're looking for the bare essentials this is a good price and a decent stay.