Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sherwood Park

Winter ski vacation

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Family oriented. Lots of room. Close to Canmore and reasonably priced for the room size.
Cons: Sofa bed - mattress is typically bad. A bit short on pots and pans in the kitchen.
Location: Skiing (Sunshine, Mt. Norquay and Lake Louise are an easy drive. Hiking in summer. Nordic skiing at Canmore Nordice Center.
We had seven adults and found the room quite comfortable. The one exception is the challenge with hide a beds - always a tough sleep. Upper two bedrooms were excellent with king size beds. Den slept two in bunk beds. Staff was extremely helpful. Room was MUCH cleaner than last year in the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Dec 24, 2014
I stayed two nights with my family and friends in the Copperstone Resort in December 2014. There are more than three or four different types of suites, and I stayed in 850 square feet suite (2 bedrooms: 1 with queen bed and 1 with bunk bed) with 4 adults and 2 toddlers. This hotel, I think, can be a high ranked resort in Banff and Canmore area. I think there are very few hotels better than this resort (e.g., Fairmont Hotel). The price was also very nice. Although I stayed there in weekdays to get this room for the cheap price, their discount rate was much higher than other similar quality resort. It looks like they always provide quite a good deal. There was a sofa bed as well in the living room, but the spring was so squishy (not support body well), so one of us decided to sleep in the floor of the room. Although 850 square feet suite was OK for hosting 5 adults and 2 kids, I recommend you to book a bit larger suite, then you feel way better. The view from the living room was fantastic with a pretty windmill. Hot tub in the middle of the resort was so nice and comfy. If you go out for a walk you can a couple of gorgeous mountains in 5 minutes from the resort. I am sure everybody truly enjoy the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to canmore

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The road construction is a huge pain in the but. Could use more kitchen utensils and cook wear. Other then that awesome hotel love it will be back for a 3rd stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Nice suite near Canmore

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Good size rooms, clean, good value, big kitchen, underground parking, location in relation to our choice of activities..
Cons: Inconveniences were temporary in nature (road construction, non functioning hot tub). More towels would be nice.
Location: Hiked several trails including Ha Ling peak. Dinner in Canmore at Tapas was fantastic.
Room was clean and comfortable. Very spacious suite with full kitchen. Was a good value. 10 minute drive to Canmore. Some road construction around the hotel means detouring when coming from Canmore. Hot tub was very nice although not working 2 out of the 4 nights we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice condo, beautiful mountain views, great value.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: It was very nice and was nice and quiet. No kids running through the halls screaming.
Cons: The kitchen could be better stocked with the basics. We used a large pot to put our salad in as there were no larger bowls just soup bowls.
Location: Beautiful mountains surround this resort. River and trails to hike nearby. Canmore is a 5 minute drive away and Banff about a 15 minute drive.
8 friends enjoyed a wonderful weekend. Condo was clean, comfortable and quiet. Underground parking was appreciated in the cold. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were very comfortable except the hide a bed was not great. We had a 2 bedroom with a den and because of the size of our group needed to use the hide a bed. Our only complaint was that the kitchen was very poorly stocked. We had brought several meals with us and there was no baking sheets, bowls for salads, cheese grater, only one pot holder. However, when we contacted the front desk they were great to bring us what we needed. Also when we booked it was noted that we had 8 and would be using the hide a bed. The bedding was in a bag in the closet but only 1 pillow, 1 blanket and 1 sheet. Pillows weren't an issue as we brought our own. We again contacted the front desk and they brought us more sheets. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Excellent hotel with beautiful scenery

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, very Clean and beautiful setting
Excellent all round. Great location with good access to Canmore. From your room you have beautiful views onto the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer

Pleasant

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Stayed 2 nights while on a weekend in Canmore. Clean and well looked after. Will stay again if needed. Only a 5 minute drive from Canmore. Definite recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The only negative - the outdoor hot tub was out of commission the day we were there.
Location: Just outside of Canmore and a quick drive to Banff. Not much to do in Dead Mans Flats other than hike, but the property is gorgeous.
After reading about the approval ratings on this one, just had to give it a try. And wow was it worth it. Away from the clutter of Banff, and the over pricing of Canmore is this hidden gem at Dead Mans Flats. I went with my wife and two teenaged sons...and the room we had could have accommodated at least another two people! And it wasn't a room - it was a 1300 square foot condo. Bunk bed bedroom on the main level, two King beds in two separate bedrooms on the upper level, and a pull out couch also on the main level. Two bathrooms upstairs. Full kitchen on the main level. Honestly, the description on the website did not do it justice. Will definitely come here again. It's less than five minutes from Canmore, and about 20 from Banff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the front desk lady wasn't friendly or welcoming

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: room was nice, had alot
Cons: the pillows were awful we had to roll them in three awaken every few hours, we did speak to the front desk
Location: location too far fron anything
the experience was ok, but very far away from anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Better than any hotel I've stayed in.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The heated underground parking will be great for ski season.
Cons: A part was on order for the jets in the hot tub. Couldnt get the diswasher to turn on.
Location: I drove to Canmore for groceries and dinner, while my wife had a shower. She did know I was gone.
I was so surprised to see a full fridge, dishwasher and private bedroom with beautiful soft robes. This resort is only minutes from Canmore and so quiet. The staff was so helpful.