Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from ksa

Nice hotel, very nice spa

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The Zara spa
Cons: The little details like the room amenities....fridge and ice etc. stayed 5days and had to ask for more coffee for the room everyday
Location: Mt nebo and Jordan river baptism site are very close.both are easy to see within a few hours
Hotel was very nice. They were very accomodating. The room was comfortable....the bed was not as soft as I prefer and there were only one pillow on each bed. There were no bath robes but they did bring them when we asked. The fridge in the room did not work well....drinks were warm and there is a charge for ice. The beach area appeared be under some renovation. Overall it was nice but missed the mark on the fine little details.the Zara spa was very nice. The therapies they provided were excellent. I liked the buffet for breakfast..it had a nice variety and service was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walid from Ottawa, Ontario

A complete destination package

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Affordable five stars with lots of amenities and activities. Big rooms. Free Wifi. Excellent breakfast buffet
Cons: Rooms need some renovation.
Location: There is mall nearby. Before the hotel on the way to Amman, there are lot of local eateries and BBQ stands.
I picked this hotel up because it's right on the Dead Sea and I wanted to unwind for few days. The hotel is huge with multiple buildings and you will have to walk a little to move around. To get to the beach you will have to walk to the beach level and get down some stairs. At the entrance if you are coming with a car, expect security to check you out. The entrance to the hotel has a metal detector and you are subject to be searched. Be aware. I was told at the entrance that I cannot bring food in to the hotel. Nothing in the hotel policy says that and staff members couldn't show me an official policy that enforces this. I was told that this is to protect guests and not to have the hotel liable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lady val from Cyprus

Movenpick sweimah

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, but nosiey room, delivery trucks going by early morning ,, the lane trucks used was down by side of us. Window,was hard to close and did not lock, fly screens screeched as were so old..TV -poor, not important always but in bad weather may be needed.Soooo expensive for food and drink, but mall was a godsend ( walk in 7 minutes ) and lovely local food there.-downstairs. restaurant As we often find banging doors on corridors dreadful but fairly normal--no need at all there was time to close door normally as slow closing., suggest signs to say be considerate to others !! . Just about all the staff so courteous and helpful, when busy, breakfast was a bit chaotic, but really great choice of food,Our son and wife stayed in one of the courtyards and found it much nicer than where we were. Comfort of room , good bed and could keep room at a nice temperature, my husband found pillow soft and only one, we put a bath towel under so staff should have worked out another was needed., but very well kept with lots of lovely toiletries.A beautiful hotel, just little things that could easily be put right--enjoyed our stay though, and used Happy Hour !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality and ambience.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
This was one of the most restful, tasteful and lovely hotels I have ever stayed in. It was excellent value for money and gave direct access to the Dead Sea.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by movenpick resort& spa from Dead Sea

not good

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
sorry service was bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best at the dead sea

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Pools and service are great. The gym staff is very good. The view is magnificent.
Cons: Price at restaurants is a bit high.
Location: You have all inside. There is not a need to go out there.
Great hotel. The whole resort has something for everyone. Recommended for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort with a lot of things to do

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: activities, Spa
Cons: Room maintenance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort close to the beach

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Excellent spa. I would recommand the sea salt scrub massage! The breakfast is very good but we didn't like the food (in general in the dead sea resorts). Otherwise the staff is adorable!it's extremly calm! We really enjoy our stay in the movenpick hotel! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Andi from Jamaica and Jordan

wonderful mini break!

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a really great stay at this hotel, and the Zara Spa was fantastic! I found the general staff happy/eager to assist however possible. Only incident was a call to reception to ask about the internet and the person who answered was quite rude in responding. A apart from that, I would certainly plan another trip and would recommend for sure. Breakfast was great too.