Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We really liked the mini golf and go carts right off the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel close to Main Street

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The fun park is a nice place to entertain the kids. Convenient shuttle to Main Street and back. Hotel casino wasn't exactly what I expected, but I'm used to large casinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
It was a very enjoyable stay. traveling with two young girls who loved the breakfast choices. room was a little crowded for four people. next time I would get a suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted May 26, 2015
Very nice hotel! Room was large (suite) and very clean. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Had great activities for children (weather permitting).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sidney MT

Very disappointed

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The rooms were nice and big and the people working there were very nice.
Cons: Change it back to how it was. It had a very big casino with a big bar.....now its just a few machines with a little crappy bar.
Location: The area is beautiful! Deadwood is a crazy place where you gamble and drink and shop. We love going there and go there a few times a year.
We have been to this hotel a few times to gamble while in deadwood so we thought with the fun park and great casino it would be nice to stay there.....wrong! The fun park was being renovated, the new management decided to get rid of most of the slot machines in the casino and the bar. It was horrible. We booked for the weekend and the first day we went into Deadwood and when we came back that night our rooms hadn't been cleaned. We had friends book this hotel with us because it was really nice and neither of our rooms were cleaned! My husband went to the front desk and they said they were understaffed. Im not sure who the new management is but they need to get theyre act together. When we went to breakfast, there were Mexican workers staying there and they grabbed all the good stuff and we had to wait for more. The poor breakfast lady couldn't keep up! She was very nice and so was one of the desk ladies. It was a very bad experience, when we thought it would be great from just visiting there before. The new management really screwed it up!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

quick family stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Customer service, pool/hot tub, good breakfast (lots of choices)
Location: Hop on the town trolley anytime and head into town.
FANTASTIC customer service...the ladies at the front desk went above & beyond, more than once!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Excellent price and Value.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Affordable price, good value.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Snowmobiling ! Lots of shopping and gambling and some really good restaurants near by.
The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and fun. The breakfast was good. Great Value for the price. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karine from Rapid City

Unimpressed

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was an underwhelming hotel stay. The bed was rock hard - extremely uncomfortable for both of us. The metal kleenex cover fell clanging onto the bathroom floor when my husband walked in. The deadbolt wasn't lined up properly, and wouldn't bolt at all. The breakfast wasn't good - the typical hotel continental breakfast with fake eggs, plastic looking fruit, etc. The positives were that it was clean, and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Nevertheless, for the price, I won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels