Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Iowa

Best stay ever!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean and close to everything in town.
Cons: Perfect!!!
Location: It was in Deadwood so lots of great places to see and do.
Great room! Newly remodeled and did a beautiful job!! Comfortable beds and nice fresh bedding. Staff were great! Great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Dawn L, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Deadwood Comfort Inn & Suites. We are pleased that you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms. Each room offers new furniture, carpet and the bedding is so luxurious. Part of our draw for guests is our amenities including the casino, lounge and family fun park. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art from Pensacola, FL

Super Nice Hotel in Deadwood SD Area

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Liked it all.
Cons: An in house restaurant even with a limited menu.
Location: I enjoyed touring the historic Deadwood gulch downtown area and the beautiful Black Hills scenery.
I enjoyed a very pleasant and relaxing night in a super clean and well run house. Location does suffer from no quality restaurants close by. Every restaurant in Deadwood is also a casino. Kind of a turn off when dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ralph from Sheridan, WY

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet, relaxing, staff is excellent. Donna the breakfast hostess is very friendly and always a smile on her face. I've stayed at several of Deadwood's hotels and I keep coming back to this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Val from Canada

Too expensive! Not worth what we paid!

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was fine. Guy at the front desk was friendly and nice. Room was clean. Location was fine. Pool is small and not overly warm. Mini golf was fun but expensive. Terrible wifi service! The breakfast lady was the highlight of our stay- she was so nice and helpful, giving us tips of things to see and got us a map. Didn't really enjoy the breakfast food though - everything was very blah. Nice hotel but too expensive for my liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from Fort Collins, Colorado

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
the front desk help was very cordial and helpful, the property seemed to be very well kept and the location was far enough out of town to be quiet but yet very convenient via bus or car to access the downtown area. I was very pleased and would definitly stay at the property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Wisconsin

convenient location

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was good stay - third time I've stayed there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MICHELLE from DENVER,CO

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, you got what you paid for. The staff was friendly! The only thing I did not like was the hotel charge me twice for my stay..... I paid through Hotel.com and the hotel charged me again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cheryl from Hopkins mn

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet and great breakfast !