Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check in staff was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words and great review! We think our staff is the best, it's nice to see that our hard work pays off. Please stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Minnesota

Very friendly!!

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check in staff was FABULOUS!! Very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful rating and review! We pride ourselves on our excellent staff and strive to always meet expectations. Please stop by again if you are in Spearfish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christie from Cincinnati

Not fancy, but clean, convenient and affordable

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Better than I expected from a 2 star rating ... I noticed the 4.3 on the guest ratings so we decided to book. No complaints. Large room, friendly staff. One item to note - I don't think there is an elevator, so you'll be carrying your bags upstairs unless you have a ground floor room. And they were closing up the breakfast at 9:15, so don't sleep in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're more than happy to accommodate people on the first floor, if the rooms are available. We also have staff on 24 hours, so if you stay again and would like to sleep in, feel free to ask our front desk worker and they will be glad to get you something for breakfast! Please feel free to stay the next time you are in Spearfish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Omaha

Nice hotel, Friendly staff

Posted May 30, 2013
Front desk staff friendly, accommodating. I came late at midnight and they were helpful and quick. Nice room, comfortable, clean and kept well. I recommend staying at this hotel for anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Great continental breakfast
Location: Convenient to interstate
Hotel seemed new - good appointments and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from North Dakota

Try this

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Great desk help
Location: Easy to find
Great service and nice, clean room. Price was right and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel location has always been a plus for me, I am usually a late arrival and an early departure guest check in and check out is quick. The rooms I have stayed at recently have had new flooring, paint, heat/ac, and bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Motel is convienent for me. Usually a late arrival and an early departure. Has always been clean and comfortable. The rooms I booked have had new flooring, paint, heating/ac, and bedding.