Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: carpets in stair wells need cleaning
not a hotel to stay for older people if not on the ground floor. no elev.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff was very accommodating in locating and returning a lost item.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Excellent comfortable good breakfast friendly accomodating staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

days inn at spearfish

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: location and view outide
Cons: exercise room
It was an average hotel. For the money it was ok. No elevator Exrcise room was not very good. Very small and ventilation was not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Clean and cozy at a decent price. Friendly staff, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

State Special Olympics

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Days Inn was wonderful and I just recommended this motel to some friends of mine and they booked their stay at this Days Inn! Hopefully I'll win the money so I can keep promoting this motel - will stay again for sure! The staff are also very friendly and happy! The location is superb and very easy to find! Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic lodgings.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Location: The breakfast was good.
We were looking for someplace pet friendly and this filled the bill just fine. Reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Soccer Mom from Gillette, WY

Closest to the Young athletic complex/BHSU

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Proximity to our destination (Young Center) was the highest criteria for picking Days Inn, but I have to agree with the reviews I read online prior to booking. It was clean, a little dated but in good repair and it looks like they are redecorating as they go along, staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was typical faire (make your own waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, danishes, juice, milk and coffee, and some microwave omelets that were okay). I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! As we are located very near the BHSU campus, we try very hard to be accommodating for all BHSU travelers. Please feel free to stay with us the next time you are in the area, as we'd love to have you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The $100.00 deposit is uncalled for. We are an elderly couple of 77 and 79, don't think we would tear anything up or have big party's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that the incidentals hold was an inconvenience for you! We always authorize for $100 over just in case, which we always give back in the morning if unused. I don't allow my front desk employees to decide who does or does not pay the $100, it is a standard policy for every guest that checks into my hotel.Thank you for reviewing our property and we hope you'll stay again!