Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: carpets in stair wells need cleaning
not a hotel to stay for older people if not on the ground floor. no elev.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff was very accommodating in locating and returning a lost item.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Excellent comfortable good breakfast friendly accomodating staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

days inn at spearfish

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: location and view outide
Cons: exercise room
It was an average hotel. For the money it was ok. No elevator Exrcise room was not very good. Very small and ventilation was not the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara from MN

Great location but smelly room

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine. The main downside is that the hotel room had an odd odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marj from Burnsville

Great Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hate to tell people how nice things are in Spearfish because it is not as crowded as Rapid City. I'd kind of like to keep it to myself, but the hotel was nice and clean, breakfast was good. Oatmeal was real, cooked oatmeal, not the instant packets. In immediate neighborhood we took advantage of Subway sandwich shop and oil change shop. Also there was a grocery store, bowling alley with mini golf and lots of other stores and restaurants nearby. Hotel had laundry machines--not expensive ($1.00 wash, $0.50 dry). Nature around Spearfish is stunningly beautiful! Restaurants in Spearfish almost all close at 8:00, be prepared for that! We packed a lot into our days and were not able the eat at a restaurant at end of day. Went to Walmart and brought food back and ate in breakfast area. That worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Clean and cozy at a decent price. Friendly staff, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

State Special Olympics

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Days Inn was wonderful and I just recommended this motel to some friends of mine and they booked their stay at this Days Inn! Hopefully I'll win the money so I can keep promoting this motel - will stay again for sure! The staff are also very friendly and happy! The location is superb and very easy to find! Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic lodgings.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Location: The breakfast was good.
We were looking for someplace pet friendly and this filled the bill just fine. Reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Soccer Mom from Gillette, WY

Closest to the Young athletic complex/BHSU

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Proximity to our destination (Young Center) was the highest criteria for picking Days Inn, but I have to agree with the reviews I read online prior to booking. It was clean, a little dated but in good repair and it looks like they are redecorating as they go along, staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was typical faire (make your own waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, danishes, juice, milk and coffee, and some microwave omelets that were okay). I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! As we are located very near the BHSU campus, we try very hard to be accommodating for all BHSU travelers. Please feel free to stay with us the next time you are in the area, as we'd love to have you back!