Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stains on towels, smelt like smoke and continental breakfast consisted of who knows how old cereal and toast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordfrom Manitoba

Needs Reinvestment & Reinvigoration

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a room here as it was adjacent to the motorcycle dealership where my bike was in due to a major breakdown. Best rate in the area, but for obvious reasons. Unfortunately, it displays all the symptoms of what I call "revenue farming:" superficial cleanliness, but where carpets, for example, haven't been steam-cleaned in ages; minimal or slapdash maintenance of light fixtures and wall treatments; bed coverings well past their due-by dates; a complementary breakfast featuring dry cereal, toast, coffee and little else; staff that, while friendly and pleasant, is tasked with (and likely paid for) fairly basic service and afforded little by which to take pride in their hospitality role. I understand that Sturgis relies heavily on the bike rally (a couple of weeks each August) and the summer tourist season for its annual revenue to operate year-long. This means much of the year involves keeping the hotel open at a loss, but an injection of energy and cash to spruce up the facility and staff could likely realize a higher rate of repeat business and better reviews.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Disappointed

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The water pressure in the shower
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and new bedding added
Location: The location was close to the freeway. There were very few restaurants and the one we went to was not very good. Pizza would have been best.
The desk clerk was very helpful. The water pressure in the shower was great. The wallpaper on the walls was peeling off. The bedding was dated, the sheet were nubby from so much use and all the towels had rust stains on them. The breakfast cereal looked like it had been there for a long time and limited breakfast was a good description.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dirkfrom Prince George

Expectations met

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Pleasant and simple
Location: Its in Sturgis, close enough to everything and far enough away to not be in the thick of it.
First time to Sturgis and didn't know what to expect. Bikers, gunslingers, wild west has always been my impression so I didn't have high goals. We were greeted to an older hotel that was convenient for us. The front desk girl checked us in no problem. Our room was clean, just older. They had breakfast every morning. No hassle. For the money paid it was just what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mammoth, AZ

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: New Boss. Teach staff the basics of internet, like rebooting router. Have supplies for breakfast, get new Coffee brand.
Location: We Love Sturgis and go there almost yearly, We find things to discover every time.
The Boss Lady "Lori", was rude and snotty. Did not have internet and the evening lady could NOT fix and would not call to find out how to reboot the router. It caused and issue with us, due to needing to print our plane tickets, and staff did not care. The Breakfast was terrible, we had to go somewhere else for breakfast every day, even the COFFEE was terrible:( They seem to hide the food, Cold Cereal with little milk and bread for toast was just a couple of slices. Staff did not even care. So choice for breakfast was just cold cereal with little milk and toast, if there was bread, with TERRIBLE COFFEE. All in all we will never stay at Days Inn in Sturgis ever again. Motel 8 was Awesome:)
2 out of 5
by Cherifrom Fresno, CA

Yuck! Would not stay at a Days Inn

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: The housekeepers need to do a little more than what they did; They need to be less stingy about putting the food out for breakfast.
Location: Twenty miles from Deadwood and Lead, great historic towns. Also have that motorcycle event in August
I was there three days: they didn't empty the waste paper baskets, one day it looked like they never really made the bed, they didn't replace the plastic inside the ice bucket; they put out two yogurts for everyone to latch onto at breakfast; I was down there at 7:30 and anything half way respectable to eat was gone, which means there was hardly any of it out there in the first place. Sorry, I will not be back . T
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce Kfrom Wyoming

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet location, Great Beds!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Aaronfrom Seattle

Will not visit this hotel again

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is ok to stay onvernight in this hotel if nothing else available. But if you can, find another place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RLfrom Northampton

Hard to find - deserves anonymity

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only one sign pointing to freeway. We can from other direction and drove right past to marker on hotel map which was an industrial road about a mile away. A PO box address doesn't help Cleanliness very poor "Breakfast" as white bread, butter refrozen several times and jelly like glue. Even the apple was brown inside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Friendly check-in staff. Overall very disappointing