Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
People were courteous and polite. Room was clean but hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina Sk

Fine hotel close to casinos and tour sites

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, coffee, bottled water, quiet
Cons: There is quick service to the casino area from the hotel. Not sure how it could improve.
Location: In one day we went to Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse Mt. and Wounded Knee. The next day we visited Devils Tour. After we still had time for casino play.
We had a good sleep every nite. Eateries were nearby. Quality and prices were reasonable. Excellent touring sites nearby such as Crazy Horse Mt.. Mt. Rushmore, Wounded Knee, Devils Tower and others. Beautiful pine trees, canyons, and wonders of nature. Enjoyed my visit to Deadwood and the Black Hills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

A little business, a little pleasure!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Beautiful view of the Black Hills from our room; gambling is the main activity but we are more tourist-like - we drove the streets to see the area.
My husband had stayed here years ago and we decided to try it on our way to a conference. The staff were very friendly and helpful; the room was clean and bed comfortable; food was good ... we will definitely stay at First Gold again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard Jfrom Wyoming

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
When we go to Deadwood we like staying at First Gold it's clean ,friendly and the price is always right plus the parking garage is nice on those stormy days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yoder

Very nice. Just lots of snow !

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Had a great time ,staff worked very long hours cleaning snow .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Economical

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Better parking. Top parking was a sheet of ice.
Location: Very pretty valley.
Nice clean room but the heater made a lot of noise. Cleaning staff very unfriendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevenfrom Lingle, WY

Hotel great, gaming in town...not so much.

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This stay at First Gold was just kind of a fun time for my wife and I and our adult son. The hotel room was VERY clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The price was also very reasonable. This was not our first stay at First Gold and probably won't be our last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL staff

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The hotel staff were wonderful, very friendly and fun. The room was clean and quiet. Close to Terry Peak, which was a plus for is, and close to other fun attractions. Great deal for the price of the room.