Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not your normal Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Maintain the Hampton Inn standards and services.
No HBO, no premium channels at all. No availability to rent movies on line either. Nothing on the stations that was not G/PG rated. Not that this was the end of the world, but we had just left the Hampton in Cheyenne WY (excellent) and as it was raining in Spearfish we wanted to rent a movie. We were told that Spearfish was in the process of getting a different cable provider and that none of the HBO or movies channels were available in that market--a bit odd since they were there when we lived there and they were available across the parking lot at the other hotel. The hygiene products were not the Hampton standard at all. Our guess is the new ownership is cutting corners to increase profit. So don't go there if you expect to have the Hampton experience--not happening. The facility is very clean, the beds very comfortable, but there is just an air of "cheapness" creeping in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent Customer Service from Staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Cycle cleaning station, pool, breakfast
Cons: Excellent
Location: Stugis, Mt.Rushmore, great riding
I stayed there during the Sturgis Rally, the staff could not have been more accommodating. Very happy will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great staff, slippery pool deck

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice, the room was clean, the breakfast buffet had plenty of choices for the kids. The pool deck, however, is VERY slippery. Be careful when walking in there. Other than that we enjoyed our stay & would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

The Black Hills!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The guest laundry facilities and the spacious room.
Location: The Scenic Byway is a nice drive.
Very comfortable and quiet! We saw a beautiful sunrise from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy, Tx

Road trip

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Very clean and friendly. We checked in late but Adam the Manager was so welcoming that it was refreshing after a long drive. If your traveling thru Spearfish, SD stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Big B from Pennsylvania

Right off Interstate

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked in very late around 1a.m.and needed a few things. The midnight desk guy helped me with everything with a smile and made me feel at home. He obviously had a lot of work but took care of me first. Best Cont. Breakfast I've had in many years. Friendly-Friendly-Friendly Service. Made you feel like you were at a home away from home. Bed was comfy. Location is right beside Wal mart so anything you forgot is a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from Houston

Very Satisfied

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay while in Spearfish. The hotel is perfect in all respects, but most importantly, the staff at the hotel are just wonderful. I always stay here when I'm in Spearfish. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from North Dakota

nice stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: comfortable room
Location: Just came there to rest from work
I had a great stay with the exception of the kids in the room next to me. The kids were running loudly up and down the hallway very late and very early. I blame the parents for this and not the hotel. Otherwise, my stay was very pleasant.