Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Excellent!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Very nice, convenient, staff very nice and helpful, made you feel very welcome.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Great location in Deadwood. With 1 block of main street. Totally walkable, but if you did want to go somewhere else, you can take the trolley.
We came to Deadwood to watch the Charlie Daniels Band. They played at the Deadwood Mountain Grand, so thought we would stay there. The hotel and staff were Excellent, staff made sure everything was perfect during our stay. A block off of main street, so convenient to shopping, bars, etc. Will stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds
Shower floor can be slippery when getting in so be careful. No tubs in the hotel except one which sucks when you need to relax and the hot tub is currently out of order. Beds aren't comfortable, no fan/ventilation in the bathrooms. I've stayed in deadwood many times and there are far better hotels to stay at therefore I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

For the weekend

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Probably the best place to stay in town I think. Free parking, close within walking distance to most casinos/bars. Only issue I have would be switching elevators to get to everything but this is a resort hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

DMG

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
The dealers were not friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, new, great rate.
Cons: Access to the hotel entrance....
Location: Deadwood,SD, it is a gambling town, in the Black Hills of SD.
Great room at a very reasonable rate. Very clean, of course being fairly new helps. Check in staff are awesome. Restaurant has average food. Wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great location!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Location: Very close to everything down town!
The hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent. The dealers at the tables were very friendly and made our time there very enjoyable. The hotel is located close enough to the rest of the happenings in town that we walked, and it was cold outside. I would highly recommend staying here when visiting Deadwood. We will definitely stay there again when we go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls, SD

Texas Red Dirt concerts finally get to SD

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff and comfortable rooms.
Location: Live music!
I invited 3 friends along to see Texas Red Dirt shows at the Dedwood Mountain Grand. The facilities were comfortable and impressive. We all loved our first stay. I plan on returning as often as possible for the next shows. Thanks to staffer, Susan, for her generosity and willingness to keep bring Red Dirt to Deadwood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Wonderful hotel......Excellent staff and very clean rooms