Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I was in close walking distance to all the main attractions in Deadwood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Sisters weekend

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very nice hotel. Loved our parking attendant Jerry. He was very helpful and had some great recommendations. Was concerned that we did not get maid service but left a tip anyhow. I would come back here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Cool looking place

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Easy to find, plenty of parking. We loved the blending of the casino and entertainment center together with the hotel. Walking distance to almost everything in Deadwood. The only issue we had was with the restaurant. Service was slow and the food was blah. Third time we tried to eat we waited over 20 minutes after being sat and the waitress basically ignored us and we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Unexpected nice Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The bathroom is very spacious, well designed, simple and functionally. The beds very comfortable
Cons: The pillows are classified as hard and soft. In my opinion, all of them are soft.
Location: Tha Main Street is very nice for a walk. Across the street is a very traditional coffee store for breakfast. They sell an excellent strong coffee
It was unexpected getting into a Casino and walk through it to go to the hotel. It was fun. The restaurant closes at 10 pm, since we arrived at 9:30 we couldn't had dinner there. The bar is open 'till midnight and they offer a delicious buffalo chicken salad, small beef pieces as an entree, among other things. The hotel had charged an extra fee, tourist fee, but we didn't agree, so they took it off. Personal staff very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Definitely for adults

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and everything worked. Wifi worked well. Restaurant had good food and the waitresses and waiters were very attentive.
Cons: The entrance to the hotel is confusing. It should be labeled adults only but it is definitely not a place for children due to the gambling and alcohol
Location: Not much to do nearby except casino after casino. The historical component of a western town has been lost to gambling.
We arrived early for check-in around 12:30 PM. The only entrance brings you to the entrance of the casino which is the only entrance to the entire hotel. You must go through the entire casino to get to the elevator to go to another floor to get to a lobby area. Luckily the doorman/valet was very helpful in getting us directed to the lobby. Once we were in the lobby we had trouble figuring out where to go to check-in. There was no "desk" to check in at. Their check-in was a woman sitting at a computer desk with monitor concealed in desk. She informed us check-in did not start until 4 PM and we could call around 3 PM and they might have a room ready. We felt we were being forced to the casino area where there is no seating except at the slot machines to wait. We wanted to play a few slots so we did and still had hours to wait. Little outside seating where you could drink a soda (if you could find one) and wait. We did not want to do a lot of walking to take in the main street. Finally out of desperation we did start walking and mostly what we found were more casinos and a few souvenir shops. We shopped a little until 3PM. I called and was told they still did not have a room ready...it would be another 30-45 minutes. Big sigh. Hot, tired, and still no room. No apology. We made our way back to the hotel and sat outside where the few tables outside people were just smoking and talking. Finally, we met a woman (assistant manager?) on the elevator who helped us get a room right away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hate casinos

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Didn't like having to come and go through casino, but I suppose that's just part of the territory. Very nice hotel though, once I left the casino and got to hotel lobby. Rooms were outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tammy from Greeley, CO

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay and I would stay there again, however, you have to carry your bags through the casino to get to the hotel elevators. You have to take two different elevators to get to your room and I didn't like the Check-in area. It was like opeing a checking account at a bank. Here you have all of your luggage and they want you to sit down and do paperwork. It is very conveniently located and walking distance to everything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmington,nc

Poor internet experience.breakfast not included.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: new.
Cons: internet.city is awful.
Location: deadwood is not worth seeing.
no included breakfast.only hotel on trip where not included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com