Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At the Marriott.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Only minus was the tiny restaurant a larger one is needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The pool, the breakfast, the location
My family of 4 (2 small children) stayed in a King suite. The hotel is modern and very attractive. It is in a fun location, since it is attached to Cadillac Jack's Guests are given $15 to use. The pool area is the best I have ever experienced! The water is color-changing (and comfortably warm). The breakfast is top-notch, with multiple choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
K, Thank you for your great review! We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to future return visits and appreciate you choosing us for your visit to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful staff who offered no help to guests

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Not a convenient location as advertised. About a 1/2 mile from the real Main Street. Flies in the restaurant which the staff did nothing about. Front desk staff with no clue about Deadwood attractions. Manager not helpful or a good host at all. All staff with the attitude of "Oh, well. There's nothing we can do to make your stay more pleasant."
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, I am sorry that your family trip to Deadwood fell over Sturgis Bike Rally. I understand you were disappointed that the gun fights were cancelled during this big event but as I explained here at the hotel we were not notified they were cancelled. You stated that Deadwood was not a place for families and you could not take your kids downtown. I offered you and your family free tickets to the largest waterpark here in the Dakotas as well as allowing you to check out early and help you find alternate accommodations of which you declined all. I am not sure what more we could have done considering the circumstances. We want all of our guests to be happy when they stay with us and I offered every thing I could think of to make try and assist you and your family. You asked for a comp room which is the only thing I explained I could not do. I'm sorry you felt like we did not do anything for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pop

Central location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
A great place to stay in a nice central location for all of the tourist attractions in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Expedia. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Deadwood was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We do hope you will visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Everything was nice, but for the price it should have been,!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating. We appreciate you staying with us during our busy Summer season. Mid May through October is our tourist season so with demand brings higher rates. If your schedule is at all flexible many people enjoy low rates on the shoulder seasons Spring or Fall. All the great benefits of the Black Hills for half the price. Please visit us again soon and thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Fantastic upscale hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast included eggs & sausage! Secure underground parking at 13.00 was a surprise, but was happy it was secure and protected from elem
Cons: The tv guide in the room was incorrect. Channels were not listed according to the right stations. Wow was that the only thing I could think of? YEP.
Location: The location was a few blocks from the main area, which we found nice. We could easily walk there. Casino in same building, but quite separate.
If you prefer newer hotels with an upscale feel and look, this is the place for you. It was fabulous. It was extraordinarily clean and the staff went beyond helpful. A minor inconvenience was when the beautiful outdoor glass fire pit would not light. 3 people tried, the 4th made it happen. How many hotels would try that hard. Heather was extremely obliging to help with anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Mille, Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate you staying with us and letting us know you found the rooms clean and the staff helpful. I'll make sure to buy Heather lunch for your great comments about her. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Nice room and clean hotel. A great choice for business or personal travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you choosing our hotel for your most recent visit. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Deadwood was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from Glen Carbon

Clean, quiet, and comfortable

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful stay in Deadwood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by HotelGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Deadwood was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by HotelGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We hope you will visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by HotelGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites - Deadwood. We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay and will visit us again soon.