Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

Beautiful hotel, lovely setting

Posted May 17, 2015
Very nice, spacious, modern decor. Beautiful amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great hotel in a unique town!

Posted May 15, 2015
I had a great experience at Springhill Suites. Deadwood is about 40 to 50 minutes from a lot of the main attractions, so it is a little drive away, but it is worth it. The town has a lot of great history. The hotel room was spacious and clean. It was quiet and I always felt safe. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Less expensive than other locations.
Cons: Lose the parking fee, I expect a place to park my car.
Location: It's Deadwood, lots to see and do even if you are like me, I don't gamble.
Always stay at Springhill when available. Modern style, clean and comfortable. Separate desk and sitting area is nice Bathroom is equipped with fog free mirror. Comfortable bed and large flat screen TV. Complemtary breakfast is OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newell, SD

GREAT PLACE!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and a very unique decor
Location: Hotel in located in Deadwood SD on one end of the strip but not too far to walk we will definitley go back! *****
we were very please with our room, it was beautifully designed. Bathroom was very clean and so was the bedding. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The comfort of the hotel is excellent. The breakfast was very good,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Great deal in the off season

Posted Apr 7, 2015
For $50 a night we got a room that was easily with $200. It was such a nice place, we decided to stay a second night. The only issue I had was I tried to do laundry and one of the machines ate my quarters. The staff could fix the washer but they refunded my money. Breakfast was awesome. You have to pay to park but they make it up by giving you a voucher for a meal discount, 2 for 1 drinks and a $15 free slot play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Very clean modern hotel a short walk from downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Pool & hot tub felt great. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Wasn't impressed with the extra $13 to park in the underground lot. Especially in the off-season when there was plenty of parking available.
Location: We're not into gambling so we took in the local museums, antique stores and hiking trails
While Deadwood's main focus is gaming, there are other things to do & see. I wouldn't take my family there for a vacation, but it makes a great couples' get-away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ND

AMAZING HOTEL. perfect in every way

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The room was amazing and the restaurant was good, nice casino, really cool pool and hot tub. VERY CLEAN!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great location!
We stayed 1 night on our way down to Denver. When we checked in we were given a coupon for 15 bucks towards the casino, buy one drink get one free and other assorted discounts. The hotel has underground parking witch was wonderful since it snowed over night. We ate at the hotel, good food! we gambled, lost money but still enjoyed since we received free drinks while gabling. we sat in the hot tub and went swimming. the pool and hot tub are very unique and beautiful. The best part was the room, it was extremely clean, large and overall extremely nice. The walk in shower was very nice. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. I enjoyed every aspect of the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lack of parking.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars all the way through is there is a lack of parking space, however they have a valet parking for $12.95 a day. Great hotel, clean nicely decorated rooms. The beds are very comfortable. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Our first stay in Deadwood. Wonderful suite. Extremely helpful staff.