Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson, CO

Felt like home

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Deadwood, casinos, Badlands, Custer State Park, Needles Highway. There are so many things to do in this area that you can't do it all in a week.
The room was perfect since we only needed to sleep there. Very comfortable. Not large but nice and a lovely brook outside our window. Town was easily accessible too. The breakfasts were good too and enough variety. Coffee and tea readily available throughout the day and night. The casino is small but pays off well. Lots of fun! And the staff was excellent! Very friendly, helpful and always looking to make your stay better.We even stayed an extra night and they were very accommodating. We loved it there and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, ND

Easy to find. Clean and very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The ease getting to it.
Cons: A bigger room for the breakfast.
Location: Lots of things to do and see in the Deadwood area.
Just about perfect, the weather was perfect for us to travel on our Trike. It was nice to come back to Motel without needing to leave for supper...because of a long day of sight seeing, we were tired!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Renovated Recently

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Location: Visit Spearfish Canyon and Needles Hwy and Iron Mountain Road. If you start at Needles Hwy(16A) then Iron Mountain Road you can view Mount Rushmore.
New renovations are very nice. Beds are comfortable and restrooms very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Nice motel at good price.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness; the breakfast and the casino machines being looser than downtown.
Cons: Air conditioning in our room.
Location: Location is not downtown but there is a shuttle that costs $1 per ride and takes you downtown. Lots to do and see in Deadwood.
We stayed here during Camaro rally at Sturgis. First time I stayed here but my husband has stayed before. The breakfast was great; staff were great; room was clean; casino machines looser than downtown. We are planning to stay here again. Only complaint is that we were put in a very small room and it was humid. Luckily I always bring a small fan along. We had some problems regulating air conditioning in room. Hoping next time we get a bigger room but not sure if that is what I paid for or just cause I booked through Expedia that we got a smaller room. My husband has always gotten a bigger room but not booked through Expedia. I would recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful, each and everyone of them. Our room was nice & clean.
Cons: To serve food until 10:00 instead of 9:00. We can back from a show at about 9:15 & couldn't get anything to eat within walking distance.
Location: The location was very good. You can pick up the trolley right outside the door, which is really convenient.
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel and would recommend this to others. The staff were all exceptionally nice. Our room was nice and clean and we found it very comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located and you can pick up the trolley right outside the door. Breakfast was very nice. We ate out on the deck as the view was very relaxing. We had a great experience at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and nicely remodeled.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The eating area, very nice casino. Rooms were decorated very tastefully
Location: Wished it was a little closer to walk into town, but the use of the Trolley was very nice
We only stayed one night, but was a very quiet area and very restful. It rained but the casino kept us busy:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tess from Sioux City Iowa

Excellent

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The rates were very competitive and the location really met our needs.
Cons: no complaints
Location: only ten minuites from Deadwood and 1 hour away from Mount Rushmore.
Everyone was very nice and we really enjoyed the free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Jamestown, ND

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Probably some type of meat (microwavable) on their continental breakfast and a larger variety of fruit.
The motel provides a very comfortable casino, drinks and friendly staff. They also provide a smoking area in and outdoors, which is not often provided. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Glendive,Mt

Great Motel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Everything.Staff Was Great And Made Sure Our Stay With Them Was Great.Their Breakfast Was Good.Hot Waffles,Freash Warm Carmal Rolls.Great Pizza.
Cons: I can't Think Of Anything Right Now.
Location: Was There For St pattys Weekend.
The Staff Was Great.Made Our Group Stay Great.Super Breakfast.Great Homemade Pizza.Loved The Deck Outside And Seeing And Hearing The Stream Running.Very Clean Rooms And The Whole Motel Was Very Clean.Will Go Back Again.Shuttle Bus Stops Right In Front To Pick You Up And Drops You Off When You Are Ready To Go Back.Will Tell My Friends About Super 8 At Deadwood S.D. To Stay There.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, and the staff was the best

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Everthing, the staff , the rooms and the price was good. Close to downtown,
Cons: All went very well
Location: Deadwood
On a last trip to Deadwood for the year , my brother & I had a very good time and yet at this time of the year there are no major problems, not a lot of people, and weather was great for a change.