Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ross

Adequate for one nigh stay

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Linens and towels were very thin. Shower didnt drain very well.
Location: Couldnt find a restaurant
Was Okay for one night stay. Breakfast for nice, Hotel needs some updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but not worth it.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms and management.
Location: The location is okay. We were in the town of Belle Fourche for a wedding, otherwise we would have stayed in Spearfish or another town.
Management was pleasant, but their hygiene was horrible. The lobby smelled so bad I wanted to run out to get away from the stink. Our room was not clean. There were hairs in the shower. The towels and bedding smelled like they had not been washed. We had a very hard time actually staying there because it was so dirty and smelly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by C Lytes from Northwest

Wouldn't stay here again...

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the grumpy front desk clerk (he was checking in some other person who arrived late at night like we did), to accusing us of having more people in our vehicle than we put on the reservation (we didn't), to the dirty, greasy tub and pile of dirt behind the bathroom door, stained towels - bad, like you couldn't tell if they had even been washed or not and the squishy beds, also rocks on the carpet like no one had vacuumed, I would never recommend anyone to stay here. This was only a place to stay while on the road and it was extremely over-priced for how run-down and dirty this place is.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not the most inspiring

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk was anything but speedy and efficient, and the bugs on the bathroom floor and wall did not inspire thoughts of cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kerry from 80918

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My sister found hairs on the sheets and they looked like the sheets had not been changed. The hotel manager came to the room to inspect it before he gave us the clean sheets insisting that it was supposed to have been changed and it looked like it hadn't.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dive!

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived, the attendant was standing outside smoking. He kindly put his cigarette out to check us in. Once we had our keys, the hotel door we went in nearest our room, had damage, the walls were scuffed and filthy. The room had a disgusting odor; not sure if it was moldy, musty, or what. The air conditioner was a wall unit that was very clunky when turning on and kept waking us up throughout the night. I wouldn't stay here again if they paid me.
1 out of 5
by Joe from Bismarck, ND

It smells terrible as a result of being dirty.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hire some individuals who know what clean means.
Location: Go to Deadwood, Lead and Mt Rushmore.
It stinks in the hallways, but not as much as the rooms themselves. The staff doesn't care about cleanliness in the slightest. There is a bit of a 'take it or leave it' attitude from the hosts. I'd never even consider staying here again, and would do my best to warn my friends to steer clear of this place, also. If there are no rooms available elsewhere in Belle Fourche, recline your seat and sleep in your car. It will be cleaner, and smell better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerome from France & Virginia

Poor looking but good rooms

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very basic chain hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast area is much too small. Ok for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duane from Wyoming

Decent place to stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: It was a clean place to sleep.
Cons: The breakfast selection could be improved. It barely meets being a continental breakfast.
Location: Spearfish canyon is a wonderful drive and the hike around Roughlock falls is beautiful.
The hotel is a basic place to sleep with no fancy extras. It was nice the room had a fridge and microwave.