Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Cloud MN

Older decor and hotel but clean

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: clean, simple perfect for what I needed
Location: downtown Spearfish is close by, shopping close by, I was on business so it was close to my client's
I've stayed here twice now and will stay again, clean but older hotel. no nonsense hot tub and pool are clean and everything is in good repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Wonderful staff and pool. Hotel is close to scenic areas and Wal-Mart if you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

excellent service during a peak time

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Very large room, which was unexpected. Very clean and bed was comfortable.
Cons: Maybe not charge so much...but ALL the hotels do during Bike week. ;) Was reasonably priced all things considered.
Location: Close to Rapid City, Sturgis, Wall. Spearfish Canyon is a must to see if you like good roads and the outdoors
Stayed at this Hotel during Bike week in Sturgis. Was very pleased with the experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved It!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Staff were helpful and friendly. We loved the pool. Very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Staff, Nice Room

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The in room private Jacuzzi
Cons: The cleanliness of the pull out couch bed.
Location: Not much IN Spearfish but EVERYTHING is within reasonable driving distance from the Hotel located off of I-90.
The Staff were very friendly and Steph kept the room very well and was very helpful getting us the extras we requested. The overall cleanliness of the room was standard the only problem I had was when I pulled out the couch bed it smelled like urine at first and then I could smell a cleaning solution you would smell at a hospital. So, I could not decide if it was the disinfectant covering up an odor or exactly what it was so we did not use the couch to watch t.v. BUT, the private Jacuzzi in the room was AWESOME! Was not sure how big it was when I booked the room but my husband (who is 6'7") and I both fit comfortably in the tub and were able to relax at the end of the eventful days in South Dakota.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw, Sask. Canada

Close to Sturgis

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to Sturgis, which is why we were in the area.
Cons: New carpeting , paint etc. Did not give you the Impression of cleanliness.
Location: We were relatively close to restaurants, shopping , bar within walking distance.
It was a very convenient hotel. Staff was incredible in service. The hotel looked like it needed new carpet or professionally cleaned. Gave the impression of not being clean.Other than that we were okay with the hofel. Saving grace is the wonderful first people you meet behind the reception desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Everything is really clean and smells that way. Manager called soon after to check on us. Pool was nicely heated with plenty of towels. They also provided cleans rags to wipe down your bikes. Overall a well managed place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln, ne

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean rooms. The check in and out process was quick. Breakfast was great, including waffles!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip through Spearfish

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Neat and clean
A nice place to stay for the price. On our way between places for a trip. Spearfish is a nice town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com