Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Nice hotel with a friendly staff.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Great bed.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Everything regarding motorcycling is nearby.
When I asked for the nearest car wash to wash my motorcycle, the hotel staff offered a bucket with soap and told me how to get to the water hose for a free wash. I was very pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon coast

Smelly place

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Room smelled like urine. Pillows smelled so bad I couldn't use them. Old outdated place. Went for breakfast at 7:30 am and most everything was gone. Wifi didn't work. Terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McHenry Il

Posted Jul 12, 2015
It was a nice clean hotel, with a nice staff. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loquito

Sturgis Sd.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
the hotel was much nicer than I expected. Check in process was very nice very courteous staff our room was spacious and clean. The only bad thing about our stay was one of the housekeepers brought yogurt from one of the room and placed it back in with the morning breakfast for everyone to enjoy. This is a huge health violation! I advised the front desk of the yogurt issue, they said they would take care of it. I did not see them remove the yogurt from the breakfast area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Convenient to local businesses.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Room was on lower floor and had musty smell as if had been flooded and not cleaned properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Much nicer than other super 8 in the area.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Easy access, flat screen TV, much better breakfast than the Hill city super 8.
Location: Hiking
We liked the flat screen TV vs tube TV in Hill city super 8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from Novato, CA

Frank's review of Super 8 Sturgis

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was excellent! Got a good night's rest every night, and the price was GREAT! The free breakfast buffet was wonderful. I enjoyed the biscuits and gravy, making waffles and juice and coffee. The room service was superb. future visits to Sturgis will find us at the Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: becoming outdated
Is a basic hotel, place to sleep, is clean. Not fancy at all, has small desk and table in each room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels