Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Very pleasant motel in a nice town

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The check-in clerk, Sunshine, was pleasant and made sure we were settled in well. The room was big, with frig, microwave, big screen TV, WiFi, ...
Location: Several nice shops, including a good antique store, and interesting old buildings with good explanations in front.
There's a lot to see and do in the Black Hills, and this is a good place to use as a base. The room was just renovated, and was large, well-equipped and comfortable, at a quite reasonable rate. Breakfast was good and filling. The town of Spearfish has an interesting history, which is described well in plaques around town. Do check to see what's playing at the Opera House -- a fun way to spend an evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 days week before stugis

Posted Aug 8, 2014
easy to arrange and staff was very good. breakfast was good with the low price motel. off the main street so pretty quiet. signs make it easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dwight from Bismarck

Not Safe

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expectations were not high with the very reasonable rate, but I was counting on using the room safe advertised. Unfortunately, routine maintenance had not been done and the old batteries leaked causing corrosion. To her credit, the owner/manager tried to repair but her call to the company to fix the safe went unanswered. Additionally, the room was quite small, and the entrance was from an outside wooden walkway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Rapid City

Review

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
One hour we were checked in and settling into our room to relax, the front desk person unlocked the door and walked in on us. She must have forgotten we just checked in. I thought we were being robbed. We didn't feel comfortable the rest of our stay. I asked for a refund and was told a person from higher management would get in touch with me in the next few days, it is now 2 weeks later and I have not been contacted. Plus I was told since I went through Hotels.com that I wasn't eligible for a refund but they would sent me a coupon for a free nights stay there. I still haven't received that either. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy

Great place for a great price

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay for a reasonable rate. Breakfast was very good, beds were cozy. The room heater was slow so the room was chilly most of the time. Very clean, and getting a frig and microwave was a bonus:) Would stay here again in a heart beat!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Dickinson

Excellent stop on my business trips

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thank you. The room was excellent and exceptionally clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Handy, clean, comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: All the above.
Cons: Earlier breakfast, but that's a minor point.
Location: Handy two handy blocks off US85-Main St. Spearfish - the main route in this area. Jackson Blvd exit off I90 gets you there.
It's more than I expected at this price and in this market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The accommodations were more than adequate. I would recommend using this hotel especially for business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, modest hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: price and proximity to town
Cons: Could be a little cleaner (shower head & bathroom for example)
This wasn't the fanciest place to stay, but as far as modestly priced hotels go, it was satisfactory.