Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Loren from Minneapolis

Best Hotel in Deadwood by FAR!

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Fantastic! Great service, beautiful views and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ND

Great for couples for couples and families

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Pool catered to children not adults
Location: Hillside
Overall experience was great. Very clean all around. Employees were friendly and knowledgeable. Great location about 2 miles outside of Deadwood on a hilltop. Only complaint was that the pool is catered toward children and not adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Littleton, CO

Awesome stay for a family with teenaged kids!

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: The room was beautiful and large! Decent restaurants on site.
Cons: The last trolley stop is at 11 p.m.
Huge room -- awesome stay! We had the 2 Queen suite and I believe this is the largest suite we have ever stayed in. The room is beautifully appointed and the staff was very friendly and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Clean. Pool is great for young children. Casino was great. The food was the best that we had all trip!
Cons: None. Everything was perfect.
Excellent experience. I would stay here over and over again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and pet friendly!

Posted May 24, 2012
Excellent! Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, great location (at the base of Mt. Roosevelt). Best part -- probably the most pet friendly hotel we've ever stayed out! Lovely experience and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna from South Dakota

VERY HAPPY

Posted May 10, 2012
Pros: Staff was Friendly, The Hotel was very Clean.
Cons: I have nothing bad to say about the Lodge
Location: The location is Great. only thing we found is the drive way is not very biker friendly as there is a sharp turn, Cars don't move over for you.
The Lodge was well worth the money. Family had a blast in the water area. If you needed anything all you had to do was ask and the Staff was there to Help. I would recommend the Motel to anyone that asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Friendly Staff, large rooms!

Posted Sep 12, 2011
We stayed here 2 nights. The hotel is not directly in the town of Deadwood but a trolly or a short drive to the city center is just a few minutes away. Front Staff are helpful and provided directions to local attractions. The breakfast and dinner were both good at the Lodge. The room was comfortable and large. However, we did notice that the glass cups provided in the room were not clean. There was lipstick on one of the cups from a previous guest. Other than that, the room was clean. We did prefer staying at the lodge because of its quiet location above the city of Deadwood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove MN

derfinitely want to go back

Posted Jul 29, 2011
it was fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sheridan,WY

NICE!!

Posted Jun 14, 2011
Very nice hotel and it was built very well! The rooms were quite and very clean! I would say for a new hotel the water pressure wasnt good! I would be putting nicer shower heads in for your guest! Also the front desk was not real welcoming like other hotels we have stayed in! Maids came knocking at the door like 10min after check-out time come on! Give your guest at least some time to pack up with out being pushed! Understand if we were way late! Other then those things we loved the hotel kids had a blast! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salida Co.

Impressed with service

Posted Jun 1, 2011
Employees very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the gaming area and the dining area.