Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sher from CO

Great hotel, especially for the kids

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Nice hotel, staff was great and kids loved the swimming pool!
Cons: Little hard to find. You can hear people in the room above us, just walking around.
Location: Did not realize that it was a bit of a distance for all the South Dakota vacation spots.
We had a family emergency and had to leave a day early. Was not charged any kind of penalty, will be back to this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teach

Quiet, easy access to everything around

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Staying here on a long motorcysle trip, we found the Inn clean, quiet and confortable. It was also super easy to get to roads into Sturgis, Speargish and other places we wanted to ride. Deadwood is a must visit in SD and the busses made that super convenient, though having to stick a dollar in every time requires you to carry around a pocketful of ones all the time. The Inn is a little overpriced but the restaurant is good quality and the facility is definitely up to snuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Dekalb,Il

Beautiful

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: The sound in other rooms can be heard in yours such as people walking on the upper floors.
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Beautiful scenery, Mount Rushmore, Custer State park, Spearfish Canyon
I loved the hotel very nice, clean and the staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda from Oklahoma, USA

Casino Hotel review

Posted May 30, 2013
The rooms are nice. The restraurants are both very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debby from Bismarck, ND, USA

Best Hotel in Deadwood.

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Dining and Gaming
Best place in Deadwood to stay, a little far from downtown Deadwood but the Trolley runs on the hour so not a problem. This place was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The Lodge has everything you would want as far as gambling and dining so most of want you want to do can be done right there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelley from Wyoming, USA

Great place to stay!!

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of staff and the cleanliness every where.
Cons: Breakfast potatoes..just didnt like them.
Location: Easy to get to. Parking lot was full, but had a convention going on. Found a spot after about 5 minutes.
Check In was fast and easy. The staff was very professional and nice. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The dining was excellent!! Food had such good flavor and quite a variety for lunch and dinner. The casino staff were AWESOME!!!! Very friendly and fun!!! Would recommend this 100%!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hans and Pat from Minnesota

Super Awesome Lodge, The Best Ever

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Everything, View, Peacfulness, Romance, Lodge, People servants Nice.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We where on the Top floor suite. Awesome and worth every dime.
A Wonderful, Romantic, Great food, Great super service. Nice people. A Very pleasant expereince. We will be back. We had the suite with Balcony, Very Romantic for lovers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Kansas, USA

Great !!

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Beautiful.
Great, just great. They even have $2 Blackjack tables!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Very nice hotel. My wife and I stayed here for the motorcycle rally and spent four nights. The hotel is very clean and well kept. There is a bar and grill and a resturant in the building so it's pretty convenient for meals and it's located not very far from the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie & Doug from Colorado Springs

Sturgis Motorcycle Event

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Stayed here for the Sturgis Motorcycle Event and while it was pricey, the location in Deadwood was great. The hotel/casino is off the main drag, so you don't hear motorcycles all night. Plenty of trailers in the parking lot and nice location for several day rides. The room was excellent. Breakfast in the dining area was reasonably priced and there is a town shuttle bus that will take you into the heart of Deadwood for $1.00. Would definately look to stay here again.