Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

more like an apartment building

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: not one thing
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Dearborn, MI only went to what I was there for so I dont know of any other
it was hard to park in the parking lot because it wasn't plowed, it was hard to walk thru to get to the front door. Then I had to wait 10 minutes for someone to come to the desk. So while waiting the tv was on a middle eastern channel and all the guests in the sitting area looked as if they were also. As they discussed the things in the news and kept putting America down, I felt uneasy. But everyone is entitled to their opinion thats why they moved here after all, right?!? Finally the desk clerk got there checked us in told us there was no smoking anywhere in the building gave us our keys and we went to our room, smelling smoke everywhere we were. As we reached our floor it was even worse and the room....The dirty, dirty room. not the beds but the walls and light switches looked like they had NEVER been wiped down, the wall paper in the bathroom had mold under the sink area which was exposed so it was easily seen and by the bathtub the paper was coming away from the wall with mold under it. Not to mention the water knob came off in my hand when I turned the shower on. And laying in bed I prayed the bulging crack in the ceiling at the end of my bed wouldn't fall on me When we left to go to our get together we came across more "guests" but truly it looked like they were having a family reunion in the lobby. They all seemed to know each other and no one even seemed to care if we were coming or going because we didnt fit in and the looks on their faces let us know that.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mi

Terrible place !

Posted Feb 8, 2015
This place is dirty irb very very shady crowd, hotel personnel was kind although that doesn't make it up for dirtiness and awfuo body odor / smoke / and secretion smells of the rooms, I was scared I was getting bed bugs at one point ! Should be demolished!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

One night stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The room was clean but their was a smell n the hallway and a bad smell n the elevator building is old but staff was good but it just smelled really bad n the hallway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mayfrom california

it's more than ok!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid only 118$ for 3 nights at Best Value Inn 2 days ago. Although it looked old with smoking smell outside, my room is quite clean, quiet with big queen bed. Breakfast is nothing but bread, butter, jam and tea. Inside my room included good LCD tv, fridge and I did ask for the microwave. 15 minutes to the downtown. I think with the price, it's more than good!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Romulus

poor

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: location...right in the heart of dearborn!
Cons: the light bulb went out when I was in the bathroom, but this is uncontrollable and easily fixed.
Location: great restaurants!
Comfortable and clean hotel room which is a great deal for the price!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

decent inexpensive stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just stayed there because I went to a late night concert in Detroit and had to be at work in Dearborn the next morning at 6. I mostly chose it because of price and location (6 miles from the concert venue and 1 mile from work). It was ok if you just want to get some sleep. Someone else must have had a bad day in the past. The bathroom door had a hole in it about 8 inches in circumference. If you want luxury, this is not the place, but if you just want to sleep, it is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Adequate - with lowered expexctations...

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
knew it wasn't going to be "pretty" - not disappointed there - chose the facility for the nearness to my venue, and the fact that it had free parking, fridge and microwave - room was spacious and clean, though oddly arranged and furnishings minimalistic - shower didn't work when i arrived, but was fixed immediately upon notification - key cards worked for under 24 hours, requiring new trip to desk each evening upon return - but i've had a LOT worse in "quality" hotels - and I'm STILL looking for the Balcony mentioned in my hotels.com description...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com