Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Grand hotel but half mile from boarded up houses on freeway in Dearborn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location, nice clean facility.
Cons: Airing out rooms. Eliminate stuffiness.
Location: Directly off the Southfield freeway (at Hubbard/Ford rd exit), in walking distance of a large mall and 4-5 restaurants.
My first visit to this hotel and it was an overall pleasant experience. Courteous staff, very clean and modern lobby area and bar/restaurant. Room was very clean, nice standard size king room, my only complaint would be that the air quality in the room was quite stuffy. Turning the thermostat down causing air to blow helped somewhat but hopefully they will correct that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, OH

Nice Place

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Art & room
Cons: In-hotel Restaurant, also parking lot was full so unless you valeted the car you had to walk all the way around the building.
Location: We attended the Detroit Auto Show the following day.
My son and I stayed here for a night. We both liked the art that was on display everywhere. The staff seemed very nice and willing to help in any way they could. The room was very neat and clean for our arrival. We both had a good night's sleep. The dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant was a bit expensive but overall they where both good. I expected more from the buffet breakfast but can't really complain too much other than they didn't seem to check on the status of the items too frequently (refill/etc). As for the dinner we arrived at about 10:40-pm, kitchen closed at 11. Nevertheless, although the food was good, I did feel a bit rushed and the waiter didn't come back too often.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Emily D, Hotel Management
John, I am pleased that you and your son were able to join us for your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing and use your comments to make your future visits even better. I am pleased that you found the service, cleanliness, and decor throughout the hotel to enhance your visit. We will share your comments about your dining experience in TRIA with the team so they can make improvements in service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Enjoy today! Emily Penfold Dailey Portfolio Reputation Manager The Henry | Autograph Collection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Beautiful rooms, extremely clean and well-kept hotel. Staff provided excellent customer service.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Good shopping near by. Easy to get downtown.
My hotel stay was like a trip in itself! I spent a whole evening exploring the hotel and viewing all the beautiful artwork! Not being charged for wifi was a definite seller in choosing this hotel. Thoughtful touches such as fruit, granola bars and earphones in the workout room were greatly appreciated! Have already recommended the hotel to friends and coworkers and will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location and rating
Location: We went to Greenfield Village which is very close. A shopping center and Benihana's could be seen from our room.
We enjoyed our overnite stay immensely. The hotel was top notch and all employees were extremely friendly. We were a little disappointed that the pool was in renovation status. I was traveling with my young nephew and he was looking forward to a swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessicafrom Detroit

Fabulous girls getaway

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel. Went for a girl's overnight getaway and enjoyed the restaurant and pool. Rooms were beautiful and clean. Restaurant was great quality. Definitely one of the best hotels in the Detroit area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Exemplary Service

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Don't change a thing!
Location: See above
I have been traveling to Detroit from Washington, DC over the last year for medical treatments and have stayed at various hotels, some good, some not so good. I needed a quiet room with double beds to accommodate my sister (who lives locally) and would be coming in to check on me and depending on my condition, would stay the night. Of all the hotels I have stayed in, The Henry was by far, the most accommodating, friendly, gracious and warm. The entire staff is an example for all hotel staff, especially the front desk, restaurant staff and bell-men. They are all magnificent. These last few visits have truly been wonderful. I have been treated like family coming home for a visit. Thanks to everyone and best wishes for a delightful holiday season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Very nice

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Very classy place. Great location in the Detriot Metro area with very high end restaurant.