Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a business trip in Debrecen

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights on a mid-week business trip in November. The staff were friendly & helpful. For a hotel in Debrecen the location of this hotel really can't be beaten - I'd recommend staying here for any business trip. Don't expect miracles - but I've previously stayed at other similarly rated hotels in Debrecen and can say Lycium is where I'll book for my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annalisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monisha from London

Fine for business trip

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Good location, good breakfast, clean rooms but slightly dated feel. My only issue was the duvet on the single bed was too small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Manchester

Comfortable, Clean & Friendly

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Lycium is comfortable, clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. It's perfectly located around the back of the Grand Church. I visit Debrecen often for business and I always stay here. Make sure you ask for a double bed because they are fantastic and are the size of a football pitch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Business Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
This is the second time I stayed here and it has all you need and most of all it is clean, comfortable and convienent to the main square where there aplaces to eat and drink. I had the best honey and rasberry Palinka at this hotel. I will defitnetly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ernesto from Paderno Ponchielli

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
Personale gentile e disponibile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter DK from Denmark

Could not be better

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
I had a very nice stay. Staff was very friendly and helpfull, speaking both German and English. The location is perfect and in the city center of Debrecen, which is a stunning city. I would defently book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthias

Zimmer war top, aber sehr laut.

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
Wie schon gesagt, waren Zimmer und Hotel top. Schöner Pool- und Saunabereicht, aber in meinem Zimmer war es sehr laut, wegen der Hauptstraßedirekt vor meinem Fenster mit Bushaltestelle und Co.. Also gerne wieder, aber ich würde ein Zimmer zur anderen Seite raus verlangen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice hotel; spacious rooms. My room had no bathtub, but I don't use it. It has parking basement which is for a charge. Would be easier if they used the room key for the parking also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice location

Posted Oct 5, 2011
Nice location, good parking. The rooms are nice, with some visible tread and wear signs (on the furniture mostly).