Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
SOME WALL NOISE AT NIGHT,flushing sounds, water running
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cory from Peoria, IL

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, comfortable bed.
Cons: SLOW wi-fi. I would say noisy lobby with sound that carries upstairs, but there's not much they can do about that.
Location: McGorray's Golf and Grille is about 2.5 mi south on 51. They have the best craft beer selection of any pub I've been to outside Chicago.
I enjoyed my stay at the Country Inn save for one issue. I was given the room immediately at the top of the stairs from the lobby and directly above the front desk. I was awoken very early in the morning by other guests standing in the lobby talking. This is by no means the fault of the staff; it's just an unfortunate floor plan. I thought about asking to have my room changed when I arrived, but I didn't think it would be possible with the hotel being at or near capacity. I also found the wireless internet to be extremely slow, but that's to be expected at any hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Effingham, IL

Friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
We were in town for a funeral and the staff was very nice and accommodating. They had our room ready early so we could check in and get ready. The breakfast was excellent the next morning as well. Thank you! Lisa S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martin from Clifton

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay. The only reason it is a four rather than a five is the quality of the breakfast. But, hey, it is a free breakfast, so what do you want? The food was fine, but not a lot of variety. Excellent rooms, nice pool and polite staff. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Carol Stream, IL

Visiting Millikin University

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a great option if you are visiting Millikin. It's 10-15 mins. away from the university, and 5 mins. away from shopping and restaurants. It was perfect for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a one-night stay

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Hotel was perfectly fine for a one-night stay. Nothing fancy, but clean and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet, clean, very enjoyable. Helpful and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Room

Posted Oct 7, 2013
nice friendly staff, very helpful. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from Indianapolis

close to several wonderful attractions

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much even though it was just 1 night. We have absolutely no complaints!