Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Very nice hotel. No complaints and no problems. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ccromdome from georgia

Comfy & quiet

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Nice accommodations that are very close to the interstate and close to several fast food restaurants. Filling breakfast with real food not just continental. Recently remodeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Decatur

decent

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was decent for the price. My main reason for not giving it a 100 was a musky smell that was throughout the hotel and strong in the room. I had to burn a candle while I was there to keep from feeling like I was smelling that. It wasn't offensive, but not a clean refreshing smell at all. If the weather weren't cold and I wasn't on the bottom floor, I would have left the window open the entire time I was there.
1 out of 5
by dj from decatur ga

Expedia had the listing wrong!!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
The man at the desk was unempathetic and not acommodating.The listing said king bed room with jacuzzi tub i got a king suite with a sofabed!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Quality Inn & Suites from Decatur

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointing! Found two beer caps in room which indicated to me that room wasn't cleaned properly. After approximately two minutes in the shower, water went from hot to cold. Worse shower ever taken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Lexington, SC

Trouble At Home

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: The staff was attentive.
I have stayed at this hotel before and without any major problems or inconveniences. However, this stay was particularly unpleasant because of the quests who were registered in the room above me. They were extremely noisy in the room, the stairwell and hallway. The number of guests in and out of the room was suspicious and eerie. I complained to the hotel staff at 1:30 am room about the noise who indeed attempted to intervene, but without :3(the noise went on from early evening until 5:30 am the next morning.) I requested a room change on the next morning and was told that my complaint would be shared with the guests and told that the guests were checking out. Unfortunately, that was not the case, and though the disruption was not as grievous on day two, it remained egregious. I expected good nights rest, of which I was deprived. I was in room 127. This is my note of caution: if you are assigned to Rooms 125 - 129, PLEASE request another room IMMEDIATELY, before checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Lexington, SC

Always What I Expect

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Consistently good service.
Location: The hotel offers easy access at a very busy exit and far enough away to offer quiet. There are many eateries nearby.
I can always count on a quick check-in and that my room will be clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick and Nancy from Lady Lake, FL

Good starting off night

Posted Nov 25, 2013
We were driving from Florida (The Villages) to Bedford, NH and wanted to visit our son who recently moved to Decatur. We didn't know exactly where he lived and so we ended up out in Eastern Decatur but had a very nice stay at your hotel. The sign on the front of the hotel looked as though it had recently been blown down by strong winds and the hotel was under construction on the inside, but overall our room was very pleasingn. The staff was great and were willing to move us to another room when they realized that ours was still being cleaned, but we decided that we liked the end room and so stayed. Overall it was typical Southern Charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan Boblett from Decatur

Near everything

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Near school, friendly staff well accommodated.