Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Loved it!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Oh, my! Everything!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
We loved staying here. We went to the World of Coke and Stone Mountain, and access to both was convenient. Pat was our housekeeper and the attendant in the dining room. She is a gem! Desk staff was also friendly and helpful. The facility was attractive and clean. There was a note on the front desk asking to be excused for the remodeling. Everything looked wonderful to us, and we didn't see equipment or supplies that distracted from the appearance of the place or our comfort. We were worried that the air traffic, which we saw and heard when we were at the pool, would be a problem during the night. We never heard a thing. Quality Inn was delightful and we will certainly stay there again next year on our annual trip to return our granddaughter home after her summer trip to San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from L

Posted Jun 21, 2014
My bed had not been changed from the previous guest's stay. The staff was very apologetic and did provide clean sheets that I changed myself. The room had not been cleaned either but was thoroughly cleaned the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not in Decatur

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a real misrepresentation to say that this hotel is located in Decatur. From Decatur, we had to get back on the freeway and then get on and off *two more* freeways before arriving. We even checked with local staff to be sure we had not skipped an easier route. It is fairly clean and quiet once you get there, but the truth of the matter is that it is in Lithonia, not Decatur, and it should be listed as such.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ivy0226 from NY

Dirty Room!

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Where do I begin? As we started to walk to our room, we immediately noticed the unvaccumed hallway floor. Upon opening the door to the room, the musty odor was the first thing to greet us. Next, was the dirty unvacuumed carpet, the dirty toilet, and the unchanged bed sheets. Unfortunately, our long day of travel and my very tired seven year old, forced us to stay in the room instead of taking all of our luggage back downstairs and requesting a new room. I cleaned the bathroom with a canister of Lysol wipes I carry with me and we slept on top of the comforter instead of in between the sheets. We checked out at 7am and ran to the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pat from Savannah, GA

A little dated but is remodeling

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, the breakfast was outstanding and the room was comfortable. The area was quiet, accessible, and convenient.
Cons: Better vacuuming. Should be very nice when planned renovations are complete.
Location: We really were there for only one night. We arrived, showered and changed since we had to be at the courthouse by 6pm.
The hotel was really nice but a little pricey for what you got. They were updating their furniture and fixtures. There were large vans in the back with new furniture. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was great. the only problem I found was it appeared that the room had not been vacuumed. There were small buttons, paper price tags and other items on the floor and in the trash can including a room key from a previous visitor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It appeared that cleaning staff went on strike.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The location was quiet but had quick access to. Highway 20.
Cons: Cleaning and more attention to details.
Location: Close to Downtown Decatur in a 15 minute drive.
The vacuuming had not been done in our room in quite some time, and every corner had an accumulation of dust and dirt. The hallway and the stairs also were not vacuumed daily. The linens and towels were clean, and the bathroom was satisfactory. It smelled in the room of previous tobacco use, even though we had a non-smoking room. It was not a pleasant room in which to stay, and we considered asking for a refund, but since it was a busy weekend with graduation and Mother's Day, we didn't think it would be easy to change hotels. I think the rating on Expedia was too generous, and I would not give it above a 1.5. The staff was friendly enough, but I did not think that making one complaint would address the overall lack of cleaning that was obviously not being done regularly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J.M.E from Alabama

Cheap Stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't have any set expectations. For the most part it was a good stay. The hotel employees were nice. The room was clean except the coffee pot still had coffee in it from the guest before. The bed was more comfortable than I expected, though firmer than I prefer. I was very impressed with the variety they had available for breakfast. Overall, my husband and I left feeling we got our money's worth.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kythe galloway from live in NC/Hotel in Atlanta

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the room, but I had to bring my towels downstairs to get new ones I just
1 out of 5
Recommended
by MEY from Orlando

Worst Smelling Hotel I ever stayed

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never go back there. BIG MISTAKE