Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay,

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: nothing the rooms stink,
Cons: everything in the rooms and the stairs,
Location: nothing much
Hotel room with Petrie odor.. Carpets with multiple stains. Curtains/ drapes filthy. No microwave or fridge in room. Television channels limited. Terrible place to stay. Motel 8 in Covington is like a palace compared to this dump,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Nice people
Cons: Coffee pot in rooms
Location: Tin tin great food
Hotel staff are great. Nice clean room. Front desk always available. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lyons, GA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The water pressure was good.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Close enough to Stone Mountain and the liquor store is within walking distance.
It served the purpose. I needed something as cheap as possible and close to Stone Mountain for the weekend after Christmas. The bed wasn't the worst I have tried to sleep on and it was better than sleeping on the floor. I had to wash my 4 year olds feet before I would allow him in the clean sheets because the carpet was so dirty that it turned his feet almost black. The comforters and blankets look like they have never been washed but the sheets did appear white and clean and the shower had pretty good water pressure. If you are into tent camping and bath houses, then you will be fine here...if not, then this is not the place for you.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

HALFWAY HOUSE.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
LADIES OF THE NIGHT,AND EVERYTHING THAT COMES WITH IT.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ERfrom Athens

Close to things to do

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The outside of the hotel liked nice. They had nice landscaping and the hotel looked clean. However they do not have roll away beds, the pool was green (kids upset). We were 6 minutes late for the free breakfast and they would not even let us have juice for the baby. Okay hotel if you need one thats less expensive but close to everything to do.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Addisu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Florida

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: It was close to Stone mountain.
The hotel had people living there like it was an apartment complex instead of a hotel. It was in a not so nice part of town and there were people outside all hours of the night making it almost impossible to sleep. I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, undesirable

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I did not feel comfortable with my family here. Even my children complained and called it "dumpy". Big disappointment. Vagrants and other questionable characters were hanging around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Stone Mountain Inn & Suites

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The staff was friendly, the room was always cleaned. The room was dated as far as color and style and your best bet for breakfast is going to the Waffle House across the street. All in all its ok for a couple of nights.