Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice, check in/out was quick.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The location is great and the price was good.
Location: The location was convenient to downtown and the roads leading out of town.
The restaurant behind the hotel was very convenient and enjoyable. The drink coupons in the hotel lobby helped us save $. The room was comfortable, clean, and the bed worked out well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cedar rapids, iowa

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Loved the recliner in the room. 4 pillows already in the room and so did not need to request. Breakfast ok.
ok visiting family in the area. My first experience with expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: price was fair
Cons: provide a tv guide -hard to find any stations
Location: Decorah is a beautiful city, host to a Norwegian Museum a must see... we were there on business. Lots of bike trails to and from the parks.
The front desk person ? owner was very friendly and attentive upon ck in - Room updated, clean, and great bed and pillows!!!! We had a King by the stairway, which I should let you know, no elevater. Breakfast ok, coffee gd
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom decirah iowa

Old

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Old decor it smells old. Expensive for what we got..................I would not stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cynthia Dfrom Minneapolis, MN

Recently updated

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised by newly renovated rooms. Very clean and tastefully done updates. Good rate too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Annfrom Wisconsin

Updated rooms but need to clean carpets

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel is nice but if you are sensitive to odors you may want to wait until they deep clean the carpets and perhaps replace drywall. The hotel is now 100% non-smoking but our room still had a smell of old smoke. We do plan to stay there again but next time I will be sure to bring my febreze. Personnel are very friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We had an unexpected stay in Decorah due to a car problem. Super 8 helped out alot. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, but uncomfortable bed

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine except we had to stay close to the edge of the bed to keep from rolling into the middle together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dorothea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com