Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from council bluffs, ia

Wish it was a better stay.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The associate was very short, and when she gave us the room keys they didn't work. The washcloths smelled musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Nice big room
Cons: The air conditioner didn't work that great, and the TV closed captioning couldn't be removed. That got a little aggravating.
Location: Gorgeous setting--lots of trees, hiking/biking trails, fishing, museums
The room and bathroom were clean, service was good, continental breakfast was quite tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
The rooms have been nicely updated. Very good breakfast. Like that check in was at 2:00.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and basic maintenance
Location: fishing, sight-seeing.
Too bad for the lack of cleanliness... there was even a dead moth caught between the acetate and hotel policies posted on the back of the door. There was dirt on the floor, pink mildew in the shower, sink was clogged, and the ceiling texture in the bathroom was peeling off. Holes in hallways etc. had been plastered and painted over, but dents/holes remained in many places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Iowa

reasonably priced for the area

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: It was clean
It was a very quick stay only used the room for sleep and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Newly Renovated!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
All new bedding and shower/bath! I'm weird about that stuff. It was very clean because it's new. I'll recommend staying here based on this one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Host was bothered that I was there to check in 5 minutes early, the breakfast was sub par. I never saw any staff around. Room was clean, it was quiet. All around it was a tad below OK. Would be nice to know someone was around if you needed them. Put a little more effort in to breakfast, like keep it clean and around to help and answer questions.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice for Decorah.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The tub was not shiny - I wasn't sure if it was that dirty or old. Side pieces that did not match were caulked to it. Mold on front of tub. Sink did not drain properly. Towels were dirty white. I did not use the shower! Handle was falling off the dresser. The heater blew the curtains open when it ran because the curtains were not weighted. The place to hang your clothes was on the outside wall above a chair. I had a friend in another room who did not get sleep because it was next to a utility room or something that made noise all night. I would not stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel is a good value and has a decent breakfast. It is easy to get to and we will be staying often during my daughter's years at Luther.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels