Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

late arrival

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Due to plane delays, we arrived 12 hours late. The staff had our reservation at hand and expedited check in so we could get straight to bed. Much appreciated! The rest of the stay was pleasant. Our room was nice and the staff were efficient. The breakfast buffet changed daily, which I liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo NY

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The room was great, very clean and the staff pleasant. I have 2 complaints; 1. The doors to each room slam terribly! I knew of every coming & going of my floor mates. 2. I ordered breakfast through the automated system the 1st day and it was great!!! The 2nd day I ordered again at 10:45am but no room service. I called 45mins after I ordered and apparently the Breakfast Nook closes at 12noon and they have a "new automated room service messaging system" that still has some kinks. Needless to say I was not happy as I didn't get my breakfast. The front desk did offer to "find me a muffin" seeing as breakfast was over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by kreen@midlandhc.com, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to rate our property! We are very sorry to hear about the issues your experienced with our room service system. I assure you the correct department heads will be notified about your complaint immediately. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Gym
Cons: Breakfast could be warmer
Location: Large outdoor mall across street; other shopping and restaurants nearby
Stopped here for one night. Very convenient to highway. Nice gym area which I used twice. Breakfast was okay, though could have been warmer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by kreen@midlandh.com, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you kindly for your review. We appreciated your feedback, and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Room was run down chair ripped furn. Ripped dark r

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We were put in the old motel section. Very noisy. Big space between door and floor. Furniture needs replacing. Chair was ripped furniture split and scratched. Very low ceiling very dark room. Lamp shad shredded. They did however find us a refrigerator and micro for our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by kreen@midlandhc.com, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you kindly for taking a moment to rate our property. We would like to offer our apologies for the condition of your room. This is unacceptable, and I assure you our housekeeping department will be notified immediately. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to stores and restaurants

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, and close to stores and restaurants, price not too bad.
Cons: wireless and television package.
Location: near Legacy Place shops, restaurants, movie theatre.
I was very disappointed in the internet system. I could not get my laptop synced with the Holiday Inn wireless network. Also thought that the television package they have is very limited in their offerings. Room was neat, but our bathroom faucet made a ghastly noise when turned onto a high volume of running water. It is close to stores and restaurants, but don't know if I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Exactly what I expected

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, room.
Location: Shopping mall and movie theater right across the street with many restaurants.
Hotel was very accommodating with early check in, late checkout. The pool was great. The water must have been heated to 80 degrees. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review! We take great pride in our property & those that come stay with us, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Hot water? Please!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Stayed here recently just for one night. I bad a corner room the hallway and door to the stairs was very noisy. The following morning there was no hot water in my room and the front desk had screwed up the notes disturbing my sleep after I requested a late checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Mike, Thank you kindly for taking a moment to rate our property. We would like to apologize for the issue you experienced with noise, as well as the lack of hot water in your room. I assure you the correct department heads will be notified about the issues you experienced. Thank you for staying with us, and we sincerely hope that the next time you are in the area you will give us a second chance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great room!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Grea,beautiful room. Our bed was very comfortable. The only thing was the bathtub water took a long time to drain. All in all I will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your 4 Star Review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed stay with us, and we look forward to your return visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alejandrofrom RI

very nice BUT!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
IT WAS A NICE STAY STAFF WAS VERY NICE BUT THE HOTEL HAD A VERY NASTY ODER AND I HAD TO GET MY ROOM CHANGED BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Alejandro, Thank you for taking a moment to rate our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I assure you we will have our maintenance department look into the strange odor that you encountered while with us. We look forward to your return visit!