Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and good location.
Cons: Nothing
We were pleased. Good breakfast, near a nice shopping center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to read your comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Deer Park. I’m glad our convenient location, within minutes of some great shopping and eating venues, worked well for you and that you loved staying with us. It was great to know that you were pleased with our breakfast service as well. We hope to see you back again soon! Thank you and have a great day! Greg Kowalsky General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Great stay, friendly staff, very helpful. Convenient to local shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Deer Park recently. Thank you for posting a review and great rating about our hotel and the services online for the future travelers. As you mentioned, our location is unique in that we are within minutes to so many Restaurants with all types of cuisine and shopping. We hope to see you back again soon! Thank you and have a great day! Greg Kowalsky General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Normal, IL

Nice hotel for a business stay.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Very helpful hotel staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel was near a variety of restaurants.
The staff was very accommodating and the room was clean. The hotel was very close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Deer Park recently. As you mentioned, our location is unique and we are within minutes to so many restaurants with all types of cuisines and shopping. It is great to hear that you were very pleased with our rooms. Our housekeeping staff understands that cleanliness is the number one expectation of our guests and they go above and beyond to keep that standard high. We hope to see you back again soon! Thank you and have a great day! Greg Kowalsky General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelfrom Michigan

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel. Enjoyed the pool. The staff was very friendly. Very close to shopping, eating, and movie theatre. Definitely would stay there again. Only drawback was wifi was only free for 1 night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Deer Park. I was so pleased to read your kind words and glad you enjoyed your recent trip to the Deer Park area. I am glad you noticed the closeness of our hotel location to the area Restaurants and shopping opportunities. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Greg Kowalsky General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janfrom Barrington, Illinois

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
location was 10 min from the train to downtown Chicago. the desk person gave us great directions to get to to the depot. The Motel was new and very clean and had access to the mall the theatres the eating places were many. The rooms were quiet . No refrigerator and no coat rack or stool to put your luggage upon. I do not like to leave my suitcase on the floor.And no microwave . But over all VERY nice place to spend a 3 day weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie

Posted May 11, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good. Loved the shuttle to and from the reception hall !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathanfrom Camp Hill, PA

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Very clean hotel....the staff was friendly and the breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scottfrom Denver, CO

Convenient location

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: What you expect from a Hilton/Hampton property
Everything you expect from a Hilton/Hampton property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherylfrom Cary IL

Perfect for a last minute overnight getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, good service, good price - would definitely stay there again