Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan from Barrington, Illinois

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
location was 10 min from the train to downtown Chicago. the desk person gave us great directions to get to to the depot. The Motel was new and very clean and had access to the mall the theatres the eating places were many. The rooms were quiet . No refrigerator and no coat rack or stool to put your luggage upon. I do not like to leave my suitcase on the floor.And no microwave . But over all VERY nice place to spend a 3 day weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie

Posted May 11, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good. Loved the shuttle to and from the reception hall !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Camp Hill, PA

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Very clean hotel....the staff was friendly and the breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Denver, CO

Convenient location

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: What you expect from a Hilton/Hampton property
Everything you expect from a Hilton/Hampton property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl from Cary IL

Perfect for a last minute overnight getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, good service, good price - would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean from Deer Park

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me, kids and the dog all had to stay here due to our house was under construction. The staff was very nice, rooms, pool and workout area all extremely clean. The morning breakfast was a nice touch. I have always had good luck with the Hampton Inns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L Miller from Phoenix, AZ

Perfect stay for 1 night

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here just for 1 night on business. It was perfectly fine, no problems, comfortable and clean. I also like this part of town- there are a lot of shops and restaurants to chose from
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cathy M from Eureka Springs, AR

Disappointing and over priced

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has no restaurant, no bar, no lounge, cheap, cheap towels and soaps, shampoo, lotion, etc. It is VERY OVER PRICED!!! The morning comp breakfast is not good. Minimal food and nothing hot. I was terribly disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from St. Louisk, MO

Wedding weekend

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: large room, great choices for breakfast
Cons: front desk staff a little more attentive..........had to go in back to call them for check out, no one at desk.
Location: Historic Long Grove a favorite of ours and we used to live in Arlington Heights, IL and visited Long Grove often.
Had a very nice experience with your hotel and we were in town for a wedding Friday night at Long Grove.......a favorite place we used to visit when we lived in Arlington Heights, IL The hotel room was lovely, large and very comfortable. Lots of room and the morning breakfast was also excellent with many choices both hot and cold. We would definitely stay here again when in the area if convenient.