Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Great stay. I was disappointed that the treadmill in the fitness did not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here before about two years ago when it was fairly new & wondered if the facility had gone down in that time. However, they did not disappoint. Staff was very helpful & courteous. Room was very clean, as was their fitness center. Would definitely stay here again. ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Good Location to town access

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Upon check in the clerk was VERY HELPFUL and informative. I was assured my card would only charge 2 days until I knew the length would be extended.
Cons: Communication. I was initially charged 2 days upon check in and late that evening charged again for additional not knowing my status. DISSATISFIED
The suite was great & roomy. The only complaint is that the couch bed was dirty on the cushions (stains all over it) and the comfort for my granddaughter was terrible. The pull out bed is not for anyone to use since the frame sticks into you body and she is only a year old. VERY DISSATISFIED WITH THAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amyfrom Pasadena

Nice private quite time away close to home.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
From check in to check the service was very polite professional and fast. This was last minute time needed away from the kids and it was totally worth it. Beds are very comfortable. The entire hotel was very clean. The rooms are very clean so you will feel at peace. I love it and me and my husband will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack M.from Meadowlakes Tx

Right where we wanted to be

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great! The room was very clean and spacious. Centrally located right where we wanted to be. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amandafrom Oklahoma

Best sleep I've had at a hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. I usually don't sleep well at hotels but I overslept breakfast here! Deer park was close to all the attractions we had planned for our vacation plus the local eating establishments were terrific! The kids enjoyed the pool too! 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joyefrom Crossett

Close to family and friends

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This room was just what we needed. Very clean and comfortable. Loved having the sitting area with sofa and chairs. My grandchildren enjoyed the very nice indoor pool. Service was great and very friendly staff. The breakfast choices were the best I have ever had anywhere. The dining area was open and not crowded like others I have seen. If I'm ever back in the area I will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Texas

Short stay, but worth it

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location, accommodated pets but mine didn't come after all. Convenient location for me. Very clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Family was close.
Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly & breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cliff H.from San Antonio, TX

Avoided Galveston Memorial Weekend Traffic

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location wise, this hotel was away from it all. Had to deal with very little traffic. The area was very quiet. If you forget any items, Walmart is 5 minutes away. They had an awesome seafood restaurant called Capt. Benny's not even a block away. I took family members from Houston to Sylvan Beach park which was about 10 min from hotel. When I asked them to compare it to Galveston's beach they all agreed that not having to deal with traffic just to get to the island was great and swimming in that beach was a lot better as they didn't have to deal with the seaweed and dead sea life that washes up on the beach like at Galveston. You can take canopy and bbq grill and cook on the grass which is not even 100 ft from beach. Word of advice, it got very crowded towards the late afternoon, so get there early on weekends and holidays. I will visit again in the future.