Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Deer Park, Texas

New Hotel with indoor pool

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: We had an accident and the manager said not to worry she would have maintence take care of it.
When we used the pool I was surprised at the lifts for handicap use!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benita from Cedar Park TX

Traveling with pet

Posted Feb 19, 2014
It was nice to know that you can bring pet to that hotel, room was big so we all had a lot of space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Texas

Overall rating - 3 stars

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The towels were extremely rough - felt like I was drying off with sandpaper. The pillows were not comfortable at all. Continental breakfast was poor. Seems like they get a lot of construction workers who stay here so maybe they don't feel the need to improve? Front desk staff was not overly friendly or accommodating. Some just smiled slightly and didn't say a word. Next time, will find a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina from Louisiana

Very Comfy

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a really great time, everyone was nice to us and went out of their way to make our stay worth while...The only problem was the key kept messing up and they would promptly fix it.. The pool area was always clean and well kept...We would stay their again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spur of the moment-LaQuinta

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Nothing...
Location: The hotel was located in Deer Park, Tx., where I had lived for several years. I now live several hours away. There was a great seafood cafe close.
This was a sudden stay and I had my dog with me, I was so pleased to find out thta LAQuinta Hotels open;y welcomed my baby...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raven from Hooks, TX

Nicest LaQuinta I've been in yet

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was VERY clean, check-in and out was fast and easy. The INDOOR pool came in VERY handy on our one rainy day there. ALL the staff were friendly and helpful. We have family living in Deer Park and this will be my go-to hotel EVERYtime we go visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teah

Mixed feelings

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived and the King with sofa sleeper I booked was not available. They were going to put us in a room with two queens, but my husband is tall which is why we need a king. The bed had a dent in it. There was a dirty washcloth in the nightstand drawer. The indoor pool was VERY nice though. Which was good because there were no childrens channels (nick, cartoon network) and the staff when I called down to ask about it was not sympathetic at all. Do not expect anything out of anyone at this hotel and you might enjoy it.. My children and I didn't even stay the second night. My husband stayed during the day because he was on nights at a local plant and when we asked for a late checkout they only gave us until 130. Which was totally ridiculous, they were not even over booked. OVERALL, was really disappointed! We will be saying somewhere else next week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Hotel is fine but I had problem getting a taxi to go to downtown Houston because of its location. Otherwise the overall hotel is superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by La Quinta

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I booked my room through Hotel.com my room was advertised with a hot tub and when I arrived my reservation had no hot tub. False advertising, the hotel said it was not there advertised picture. As for the hotel, when I went to the gym the treadmill was in need of service and the TV in the gym was not working and I reported it to the front desk and maintenance was on the next morning. Overall satisfied