Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Katy TX

Awesome property

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Awesome property. Excellent hotel. Staff super friendly. Room was awesome, only thing bed was a little too firm for us as well as the pillows, but called housekeeping and helped solve issues. I have to say though, the breakfast menu at restaurant J&G in hotel, is overpriced for what you get. The food was all right, a bit on the colder side. Plus, we sat there for about 5-10 mins before the waitress approached our table, there were only a couple of people there, then she took our order and took another 5-10 mins to bring us coffee ONLY. She wasn't attentive at all!! My husband asked if his breakfast came with bread, she said no, didn't offer to bring him some. Horrible service!! BUT, Thanksgiving dinner was a completelly different story!! Our waitress was great and our food was fabulous!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Why make it so hard for guests?

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Simply terrible lighting in the rooms. The strongest light is in the room with the loo. Dumb. The lights are so bad in the bathroom, it is really hard to see your reflection. Apparently, the most important thing to the designers is not that the main bathroom mirror be functional but that it has a built in TV. Dumber. If you go, bring your own headlamp and your own coffee maker. These clowns want you to go down to the lobby to get coffee in the morning. Why is that attractive? It's particularly troublesome in that the "style" of this resort is one that emphasizes huge, empty, useless, lobby spaces, across which one must walk to find coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ESfrom Seattle

Beautiful LDW!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing holiday weekend at the St Regis! It's a quint hotel in terms of restaurants, sundries and other amenities. However, the grand location, service of the staff and beautiful buildings make up for that. We're planning our return January trip!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleenfrom Bellingham

5 Star Rating Doesn't Mean Comfort and Privacy

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 star resort provided no guaranteed of comfort, privacy. Issues with stay and room. Valet is required at resort’s lower entry. Main lodge is at the top of a hill, inside gated community, and commoners aren’t allowed to arrive at grand entrance. (I'm sure Tiger was allowed.) Valet drop-off was crowded. Directions to front desk by valet were complicated--2 elevators, long halls, a few turns, and the funicular (railway car takes guests up mountain to main lodge). Wait and ride with 15 strange, annoying fellow guests. Funicular had no air condition-90 degrees in it (akin to car in summer with windows up). Clerk gave us keys to room that didn’t work so back to the front desk for newly coded keys. Clerk insisted staff member go with us on the 2nd try. She accused me of not using the cards properly. Room was smallest at resort, very claustrophobic. One tiny double window was jammed so no fresh air-no balcony or sliders. No alarm clock in room. TV remote was hard to use and kept tossing us back to the hotel main screen. Overnight, I was bitten five times--found the offending, but dead spider in the bed. A free shuttle is offered, and is first-come, first-served. We tried to take it into town - two men were ahead of us waiting for 7-passenger Escalade. When shuttle arrived, two men suddenly morphed into four rude men who wouldn’t let us share. Miffed, we requested our car and drove. At check out, you are allowed to depart from main entrance. 2 cocktails at the resort bar were $38.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was excellent !!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We loved everything about this hotel!!! Service was the best!!'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Merlefrom Baltimore

Wonderful get-away

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a magnificient facility in a beautiful place. It was a fun stay, beginning with a funicular ride up a mountain to the lobby. Staff was uniformly polite and professional, even providing a complementary ride into town and back. The view from our room was magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susanfrom Atlanta Ga

Beautiful Hotel over looking Deer Valley

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: We loved the bright open public spaces and Vunicular. The outdoor patios and fire pits are a lovely compliment to gorgeous views. Great Wine Vault.
Cons: More attentive restaurant service. I don't like to have to look around for our server only to find them chatting at the hostess stand.
Location: Downtown Main Street just a shuttle ride away. Excellent restaurants and galleries.
Spent 3 nights in early November. Keeping in mind it was the low season and the staff was gearing up for the opening, it was obvious who was a seasoned employee and who was in training. The front desk staff were delightfully cordial and very accommodating. Told twice that there was no concierge on staff for the day but reception did well taking care of our wants.The restaurant staff, though very polite, seemed overwhelmed at times and, though there were very few tables, we often had to wait too long for drinks and food. The food was generally very good. Breakfast items should be staff tasted. Salt overwhelmed most dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Hotel with Unusual Access

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful and the amenities are fabulous. The outside fire pits are a real treat. The funicular access is unusual but as promised the car was brought to the resort and was retrieved very quickly upon checkout. I thought the catering that was done for the wedding we attended was very good and the staff was so friendly!