Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Awesome hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
It's in a small town with a beautiful country view. Great and helpful staff. Very clean. Will always stay here:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: They need to have more variety of meat, like bacon, for the breakfast.
It was pleasant and convenient for us. The rooms were clean and comfortable.. Staffing was efficent and had cookies for the guest upon arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do see that you wish we would have had more variety of meat in our breakfast selection and we wanted to reassure you that we do, in fact, offer bacon on a regular basis. However, we do not offer it as an option every day. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in our area next and hopefully it will be on a day when bacon is offered! Thank You, Melissa French Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice stay but smoking is overwhelming

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Our overall stay was nice. But we were two doors down from a room that had smokers in it. That room was also right next to the elevator so as soon as you get off or on, smoke is all you can smell. I was also able to smell it in our room. It's not a good place for my toddler to be in. Next time I will try to get a smoke free floor. Or the hotel should implement an non smoking rooms on all floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you had such a problem with the smoking rooms that were on the same floor as you. We are happy to say that we will be going to a completely non-smoking floor plan withing the next couple of months. We hope to see you again in the future and until then we wish you safe and happy travels! Thank You, Melissa French Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

this is the place to stay BUT

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: clean. Nice staff.
Cons: Replace HVAC units with modern units that are quiet.
Location: Nothing to do.
No real restaurant, no bar. AND the big thing is the HVAC units are REALLY LOUD. Other places are worse, so this is the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from our guests. We are sorry to hear that your HVAC unit was loud during your stay. We will look into that right away. Thank you for alerting us to this issue. We hope to see you again someday and until then we wish you safe and happy travels! Thank You, Melissa French Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Minneapolis

Holiday Inn Express Dependable

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was just an overnight for my niece and me as we drove between NY and MN. We both love Holiday Inn Express locations because they are so dependably satisfactory. And this was. Can't speak to the neighborhood as we really didn't go anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests on what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again someday and until then we wish you safe and happy travels! Thank You, Melissa French Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamelafrom Chicago

good place to stop for the night

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a clean hotel with a fantastic breakfast buffet in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We really appreciate hearing from our guests and we are glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again someday and until then we wish you safe and happy travels! Thank You, Melissa French Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for area, but needs some work

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed 3 times at this Holiday Inn Express because of its convenient location for a business trip. The rooms are spacious, but they need a bit of maintenance work. I could never get the temperature right in my room -- either too cold or too hot. The bathroom faucet leaked, running water all over the counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We always like to hear from our guests, especially our repeat guests! We are sorry to hear that your temperature controls were not functioning correctly and that the faucet was leaking. We are getting ready to renovate and in the process we will make sure to check all of our faucets and heating units. Thank you for letting us know about these issues. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and until then we wish you safe and happy travels. Thank You, Melissa French Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Ashland

Girls get-away

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great! The breakfast was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We always like to hear from our guests on what we are doing right and we are happy to hear that breakfast was amazing for you. We hope that you stop back the next time you are in our area and until then we wish you safe and happy travels! Thank You, Melissa French Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Rob- Tampa Florida

Great Spot

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Extra touch on finishes in the bathroom make it nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We always like to hear from our guests and we enjoyed your review. We are glad to hear that everything was clean and that the bathroom was especially nice. We hope to see you again someday and until then we wish you safe and happy travels! Thank You, Melissa French Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C and Wfrom SC

Close to Ohio Turnpike

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk, maintenance, housekeeping and breakfast staff are outstanding! Best breakfast ever, fresh and delicious with plenty of choices. The room was clean and comfortable and because it is a newer hotel, decorating was very pleasing as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We always like to hear from our guests and see where we are excelling and your review was great! We are very proud of our staff and our facilities. People usually can't tell that we are 10 years old! We hope to see you again soon and until then we wish you safe and happy travels. Thank You, Melissa French Guest Experience Champion