Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Pool is out of service, didnt even had water on it

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The pool didnt work Room too dark mot enough lighting and it smelld like the carpets werent clean for who knows how long Expidia should NOT have this hotel on their list to avoid having someone else regret going to this hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great price, nice owners, when did you clean?

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners were very nice and accommodating. When I walked into the room, I walked into a spider web, there was a pill under the sink in the bathroom and I have no idea how long it had been since the toilet lid had been closed and wiped off!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for the money

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Happy for the cost.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe Ammons from North Carolina

Never again

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is just not in good shape. The staff was family they were nice, but they were just out of touch. There was no coffe in my room and when I went to desk to ask they said they did not have any. Breakfast was not good at all, they had just a few item. I'm not trying to be too hard but this place should close!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patricia from Wooster, Ohio

close to must- see sights

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The motel and room were very clean. The motel is in the process of remodeling. The motel looks very nice. Though much of the remodeling is complete, some of the amenities were missing that had been advertised. (For example: the free breakfast, listed online, was missing.) This was a bit of a disappointment, but, under the circumstances, I will not fault the motel. I am confident that the missing amenities will be restored once the remodeling is done. I was very pleased with the refrigerator provided in the room; It met our need very well. A microwave was provided that we did not use. (We stayed in room # 113) I was concerned about a large crack in the top of the microwave door. i do not know if it is a hazard or not. I think it would be a good idea to check it out, and replace said unit... (The manual for my own microwave, at home, speaks of not using a microwave in this condition.) For the most part, we were reasonably satisfied with our one night stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Glenn W. Smith from Gurnee, Il

Midwest Trip

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Outside of building poorly maintained. Restaurant not open, Free breakfast was bad. Hallways in terrible condition. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Purple Flower from Ashtabula,Ohio

Overall: Ok for the price. Clean.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: It was a Hotel, end of story.
Cons: Pay more attention on what is going on.
Location: The location was farther from Fulton Fair Grounds than I was told. I was there to Geo Cache with fellow members.
The breakfast could of been better. No one watching it. Sunday we went to McDonalds because they were out of coffee and not much food. We still had an hour before in ended. Had to ring bell for front desk, said put key on the counter I do not leave the key it has personal information on it. So she came up. She said she could go fix more for breakfast but I did not have the time to wait around. They need to pay more attention to what is going on around them. Had fresh towels on Sat. and bed was made. Next year I will probably camp with my friends and skip the Motel. We were there with Midwest Geo Bash, probably over 2000 people.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Fallbrook

The Good, the Bad and the Ugly...

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for the event I attended, the hotel has good rates (or no one would say there), but is run down and dilapidated. Cleanliness is marginal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CHEAP in price but disappointing overall

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Cheap price & plenty of ice for cooler
Location: Fulton County Fair Grounds always busy.
My new wife and I attended a car show in Wauseon, Oh. ALL hotels in that area were booked. We were lucky to find Knights Inn. The room was comfortable but not cleaned well. Found Subway "balled up" wrapper near bed, shower curtain had dark grease stains inside and dark mold/ mildew stains along bottom edge. Bed was clean and comfortable. Their advertisement says "continental breakfast" About all we got was coffee, milk, watermelon juice, bread and plastic wrapped pastry. The 1st day there were a few bananas. No fruit the other 2 days. WE had to go out to breakfast all 3 days we stayed there. The price was OK and I guess we expected more.