Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new delhi

It is a good hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great hotel,needs more common washrooms for people who check out,rooms are very comfortable,staff is accomodating..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bishalakhi Ghoshfrom New Delhi

Excellent Hospitality

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We think that stay was made comfortable as people in the hotel were extremely hospitable and cordial. We would repeat this hotel just because of the behavior of the staff. Otherwise the hotel is worth the money spent. Though food and beverage was not something that we would recommend but the outstanding hospitality of staff, excellent location and comfortable rooms would be a very good reason to stay at Carlton. We have tried Carlton properties in Jaipur and Mussoorie and both times it has been a pleasure to meet staff who are so cordial and warm. 5 star to the staff and about 3.5 to the property as a whole.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the expense

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Location was excellent. Hotel services and staff are good.
Cons: Food quality.
Location: Mountain View from Room balcony was superb.
Biggest drawback the food quality (it was poor) even after being so expensive. They have no arrangement of night stay for Drivers, which should be a must. I wanted to change them my room so that i can get front view (construction work was going on just next to my room so at times foul smell was coming) however surprisingly they said that they have upgraded by Hotel room however it was the same which i book through Expedia Package. As per they them they didn't has any other room available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by echadhafrom Gurgaon

Above average

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an above average hotel. Not bad but not very good either. Location is very good, slightly away from the mall, but hotel provide shuttle service. There is hardly any open area in the hotel. Food is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RAJAT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom new delhi

hotel staff in night shift was not polite

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Should be more coutegous and be more polite to customers who have come for holiday stay. Also there should be arrangements for driver room/stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abhishek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RISHU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com